We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Old Tom(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cocoon(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
118
24
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
24
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet chocolatehomemade jamsorange roommulti jet showerseparate bathopen plancentrally located within walking distancemobile numberhonesty barspacious roombig bathroomfree parkingan amazing hosttrain stationtake your timebreadperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very Nice landlady, hospitalet and service minded, marvellous breakfast and a personale touch to everything
Situation Very centralt but in a Very Quist street with luxurious rooms it is idealforestillinger a couple for a romantik Holding or for grœnse ups WHO just need to relax

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bohilsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly recommend this beautiful BnB. Jo was so welcoming and informative to us on our visit to this gorgeous and historic village. Our room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Jo helped us out each day with places to visit and recommendations for our evening meals. Breakfast was also very nice with a selection of fruits, breads, spreads and also eggs of our choice.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elibaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear guest from Sydney,
thank you so much for your fantastic review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay, your room, the breakfast buffet and the try out of the different restuarants I advised you. It was my pleasure to welcome you as wonderful guests, thanks again.
Best greetings from Ypres, hope to seeing you again in teh future,
kindest regards, Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We spent 3 nights here as part of a our 40th anniversary celebrations. It was an excellent choice; a spacious and stylish room with a large elegant ensuite (separate bath and shower). There is also a small lounge and bar (pay honest box) which is a perfect place to meet if you are a small group. The continental breakfast was good and the host , Jo, couldn't have been more kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Dear Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have chosen b&b saBBajon for the celebration of your 40th anniversary. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,
Mrs. Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

When we arrived (we had been given the code and advised we would receive our key inside) all was well--the note with the key advised breakfast was from 7:30 to 9:00 AM. Well breakfast is not at 7:30. Texting the proprietor (we assumed someone had slept in) she finally replied "no, it is at 8:30". we assume a Sunday was perhaps different so we asked if the note was wrong or it changed by days of the week? She gave a very indifferent and not helpful reply--never even simply apologizing for the mistake (which was either hers or someone from the property.)

The person in charge of cooking was extremely gracious--but the proprietor never was nor did she ever check to see if all was well.

The food is from the grocery store--very ordinary. The cook does a nice job with eggs--but the "spread" is average at best.

We had booked a large room with a bathtub and shower (the bath area is very nice). Very old and difficult to manage shades, there was a extra bed stored in our room (I think it replaced the settee that was supposed to be there) and very limited seating unless you sat on the bed. I like having a sitting areas which is why we booked the larger room--but the comfortable lounge settee that was supposed to be there (and was on the diagram) was perhaps removed as a prior guest needed the extra bed? The double beds had two single comforters--so don't expect to be cozy or warm.

The entry is very small, next to a narrow room with a couch and several chairs that look like dining chairs. Had people been sitting there their knees would bump together. Is this a reading room? Certainly it did not look the least bit comfortable let alone cozy.

This is a very convenient location--but I believe all of the hotels and B&Bs are in good locations--it is an easy place to walk around.

I would definitely not stay here again--the combination of an indifferent proprietor, uninteresting food and poorly outfitted guest rooms--don't bother.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avidforafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Dear guest from California,
Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We are sorry to read that your stay didn’t match up to your expectations. Because I was out myself for some days, due to work, I could only text you to try to help you. Sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast time. Sometimes when there are business clients for example, breakfast starts at 7.30 am. I apologize because in the weekend indeed it starts at 8 or 8.30 am, depending on what guests want.
I'm happy that you appreciated the convenient location of the b&b and the preparation of the eggs on demand during breakfast.
The contemporary design is not everyone's taste, that's true. Although you had a double superior room with garden view which is very quiet, there is always possibility of an extra bed. There are two seating chairs in each room, desk and chair, ... separate shower, bath, toilet, double washbassins, ... according to high standards. Finally, we would like to thank you for giving us this feedback and to assure you that we are always looking for ways to improve the service we offer and are grateful for the constructive remarks made by our guests. We hope to have the chance somehow to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The room is very spacious and clean, the interior is very modern and fresh.
We had the blue room, nice bath, big shower but the television was a problem the first night. We had only sound. In the morning we told the owner and she told us how too fix it. Another problem we had was a lot of noice at night, I think it was the fundaments of the building. Don't forget to bring you own shampoo if you want to wash your hair! (or maybe you can ask)
The breakfast in the morning is enough too begin a nice day. We where there in february so the weather wasn't that nice but it was very nice too sit in the morning with a nice cup of coffee watching the garden. The breakfast excist out of different sorts of bread, muesli, cheeses and some meat. I also loved the fact the owner prepared an egg :) There's also some orangejuice, coffee, thee...
The owner is very nice and enthousiastic, she gives you the information you need and ask for. It was maybe a little dissapointment that she was not there too welcome us and we had too call her too open the door (ourselves).
The street where the b&b is is in the middle of Ypres. Very good location!
Overall I think it's a little expensive, but I know, Belgium b&bprices are always high.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews