We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms, superb location and a great host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
Ranked #7 of 44 Ieper (Ypres) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nepal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, superb location and a great host”
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My boyfriend and I travelled to Ypres last week for a night on a drive to Germany and decided to stay in B&B Sabbajon for the night and we weren't disappointed.

The location is exceptional, literally just a 2 minute walk from the main cathedral, square and war museums.

Jo the owner met us upon our arrival and gave us all of the info we needed plus some discounted rates for the museums etc. which was a nice touch.

The room was great, the bath and sinks are inside the main bedroom which is different but I really liked that.

Breakfast was a delicious buffet of fresh breads and croissants and Jo made us scrambled eggs and coffee which set us up for a long drive.

All in all a great stay. Thanks Jo!

Room Tip: Garden view is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review, 6 January 2016
Dear Louise,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to b&b saBBajon.
I'm really flattered to read the title of your review and it is a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Your compliments and detailed feedback are greatly valued and much appreciated, that certainly is encouraging to hear and do thank you once again for your affirmation.
It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again at b&b saBBajon for an even better experience in a garden-side room.

Kind regards,
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    20
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
66
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is possibly the nicest b&b i have ever stayed in, so much space and quality of furnishings.
The breakfast is superb and with free wi fi and local parking just around the corner.
Literally a two minute walk to the centre and all the cafes, bars and eateries along with the nicest hostess you would wish to meet.
A superb experience which i would recommend.to anyone.

Stayed October 2015
Helpful?
Thank KentRatchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Absolutely fantastic boutique hotel, B+B whatever you need to call it
Fantastic location,rooms and host
Cannot be faulted really......First time to Ypres and the combination of the level of accommodation and beautiful town means that I will be back again really soon!

  • Stayed November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82Roryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Excellent location in the town centre, free parking nearby. The owner gave us a key-code so our arrival did not have to be at a specific time. We had the 'Orange Delight' room at the back which was a large modern open-plan bedroom and bathroom, minimalist furniture, v. quiet. Breakfast good, friendly atmosphere. Mrs Jo gave us recommendations for good restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Manager at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Dear Brian P, thank you very much for sharing your experience of b&b saBBajon with the travel-community. The superior rooms "orange delight" and "gentle grape" are very quiet indeed at the rear of the house - gardenside with open plan bathroom and separate toilet with door. I'm happy to read you appreciated to enter withkey code, so check-in can be flexible. Hopefully I can welcome you again in our house in Ypres-historical centre, kindest regards, Mrs. Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My wife and I stayed for three nights last week at B+B Sabayon while we toured Ypres. The hotel has only a few rooms, each of which has a color theme and is appointed with the top-of-the line facilities and fixtures. The host, who operates this business despite a busy professional schedule, is delightful and most accommodating. Any wish is met as fully as humanly possible. Full breakfasts are cooked to order. We found the place to be bright, immaculate, and modern, excellently situated, and most thoroughly enjoyable. I wouldn't think of looking elsewhere when we return.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc4385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
Dear Doc, thank you so much for your fantastic review, which is much appreciated. I'm delighted you enjoyed the spacious room, interior design and location as well as the organised tour. I'm happy you had an unforgettable stay in b&b saBBajon. Can not wait to welcome you again in the future, you're more than welcome, warmest regards, Jo(y)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.5 km away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
809 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,386 reviews
0.5 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,286 reviews
0.8 km away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
411 reviews
4.4 km away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast saBBajon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast saBBajon

Property: Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
Address: Boezingepoortstraat 6, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Ieper (Ypres)
Price range (per night): $176 - $225
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast saBBajon 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the shadow of the St. Martin's Cathedral in the centre of Ypres in West-Flanders, a great little place to discover, called B&B saBBajon. 4 Spacious guestrooms (40 m²) with massage shower, en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi. Free parking 50m. Lounge-area and breakfast room with great view of the garden. Charming and cosy, friendly and enthusiastic, contemporary design and boutique -style luxurY. Welcome in our guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Breakfast saBBajon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast SaBBajon Ieper (Ypres), Belgium - Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing