We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
Nearby Hotels
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 139
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Ter Vesten(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Juliette's B&B(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
118
24
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
24
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet chocolatehomemade jamsorange roommulti jet showerseparate bathopen plancentrally located within walking distancemobile numberhonesty barspacious roombig bathroomfree parkingan amazing hosttrain stationtake your timebreadperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is possibly the nicest b&b i have ever stayed in, so much space and quality of furnishings.
The breakfast is superb and with free wi fi and local parking just around the corner.
Literally a two minute walk to the centre and all the cafes, bars and eateries along with the nicest hostess you would wish to meet.
A superb experience which i would recommend.to anyone.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank KentRatchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Absolutely fantastic boutique hotel, B+B whatever you need to call it
Fantastic location,rooms and host
Cannot be faulted really......First time to Ypres and the combination of the level of accommodation and beautiful town means that I will be back again really soon!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 82Roryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Excellent location in the town centre, free parking nearby. The owner gave us a key-code so our arrival did not have to be at a specific time. We had the 'Orange Delight' room at the back which was a large modern open-plan bedroom and bathroom, minimalist furniture, v. quiet. Breakfast good, friendly atmosphere. Mrs Jo gave us recommendations for good restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet,
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Manager at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Brian P, thank you very much for sharing your experience of b&b saBBajon with the travel-community. The superior rooms "orange delight" and "gentle grape" are very quiet indeed at the rear of the house - gardenside with open plan bathroom and separate toilet with door. I'm happy to read you appreciated to enter withkey code, so check-in can be flexible. Hopefully I can welcome you again in our house in Ypres-historical centre, kindest regards, Mrs. Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My wife and I stayed for three nights last week at B+B Sabayon while we toured Ypres. The hotel has only a few rooms, each of which has a color theme and is appointed with the top-of-the line facilities and fixtures. The host, who operates this business despite a busy professional schedule, is delightful and most accommodating. Any wish is met as fully as humanly possible. Full breakfasts are cooked to order. We found the place to be bright, immaculate, and modern, excellently situated, and most thoroughly enjoyable. I wouldn't think of looking elsewhere when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doc4385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Doc, thank you so much for your fantastic review, which is much appreciated. I'm delighted you enjoyed the spacious room, interior design and location as well as the organised tour. I'm happy you had an unforgettable stay in b&b saBBajon. Can not wait to welcome you again in the future, you're more than welcome, warmest regards, Jo(y)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

amazing space, small from outside but huge rooms that were light and airy, the hostess was charming and nothing would have been too much trouble excellent breakfast and comforts, easy reach of the town and surrounding countryside, perfect position for sightseeing the town and museums. lots of places to eat, many outside too. Flanders field museum is a must, beware to take your time as there is so much to see and is presented in so many different genres, really holds your interest and make sure you read fully about the interactive wristband before you go round

Room Tip: front rooms look onto cobbled street, noisy with window open
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tdh146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews