We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Pentecost stay”
Review of Hotel Empire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Empire
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Nice hotel, good breakfast , nice bar , close to the beach. Clean rooms, clean shower . Tv at the room , wifi available , double glas windows , silent neighboorhood , good and cheap restaurants in de area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erwindeweirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2016

This budget hotel is great value for money. It is close to the beach/promenade and also to the town. It has a 24 hour bar (not busy or noisy at all during our visit). Our room was very small but clean and quiet, the bathroom was badly in need of refurbishment but again was clean and the shower was very powerful. Breakfast was OK but the juice was watery by the time we got down at 9.30.
There is free wifi in the bar area and we were able to get it in our 1st floor bedroom.
The reception staff were very helpful and gave us options regarding parking in the town. They recommended that we drive over to the area next to Maria- Hendrikapark, which has lots of free parking and is only a 15 minute stroll through the town back to the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthomp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

My son needed to use the loo before we got back on our coach staff were realy kind and let him use the facility's and we're realy friendly looked like a nice place for a drink also had a conservatory for smokers so they wernt out in the cold

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Very nice hotel good staff, nice room Tv no picture Breakfast was ok. Nice little bar area close to railway station by tram. Some good bars close by Sea front just up the road Nice when sun is shinihg but not when peeing down and blowing a gale

Stayed: December 2015
Thank jakedTetbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed between Christmas and new year, myself, wife and two young sons, the hotel was exactly what we looking for, good location, good fresh breakfast , comfy beds and friendly service, only complaint being the squeaky floors above, but for a quad room for 3 nights at £170 a bargain

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank craigthebaron80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.5 km away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#3 of 47 in Ostend
522 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 47 in Ostend
602 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#12 of 47 in Ostend
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#7 of 47 in Ostend
460 reviews
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Ostend
Leopold Hotel Ostend
#8 of 47 in Ostend
247 reviews
1.2 km away
Avenue Beach Hotel
Avenue Beach Hotel
#25 of 47 in Ostend
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Empire

Address: Van Iseghemlaan 31, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Price Range: $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Empire 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Hotel Ostende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing