We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
4
28
27
28
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
28
27
28
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This budget hotel is great value for money. It is close to the beach/promenade and also to the town. It has a 24 hour bar (not busy or noisy at all during our visit). Our room was very small but clean and quiet, the bathroom was badly in need of refurbishment but again was clean and the shower was very powerful. Breakfast was OK but the juice was watery by the time we got down at 9.30.
There is free wifi in the bar area and we were able to get it in our 1st floor bedroom.
The reception staff were very helpful and gave us options regarding parking in the town. They recommended that we drive over to the area next to Maria- Hendrikapark, which has lots of free parking and is only a 15 minute stroll through the town back to the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthomp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

My son needed to use the loo before we got back on our coach staff were realy kind and let him use the facility's and we're realy friendly looked like a nice place for a drink also had a conservatory for smokers so they wernt out in the cold

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Very nice hotel good staff, nice room Tv no picture Breakfast was ok. Nice little bar area close to railway station by tram. Some good bars close by Sea front just up the road Nice when sun is shinihg but not when peeing down and blowing a gale

Stayed: December 2015
Thank jakedTetbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed between Christmas and new year, myself, wife and two young sons, the hotel was exactly what we looking for, good location, good fresh breakfast , comfy beds and friendly service, only complaint being the squeaky floors above, but for a quad room for 3 nights at £170 a bargain

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank craigthebaron80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This hotel is by far one of the worst I have ever stayed in and I have travelled to many third world countries with better accommodation. Try and get a room with three numbers instead of two and you can be assured of a room that does not throw you out of the window if you bend down.
The sockets were hanging of the wall, the TV did not work, the shower flooded the bathroom, the window did not open to the fire escape.
The breakfast was poor and the bar was pokey and dingy. The staff were friendly but the hotel was very poor

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank raithfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews