We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Empire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Empire
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Ostend
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

My son needed to use the loo before we got back on our coach staff were realy kind and let him use the facility's and we're realy friendly looked like a nice place for a drink also had a conservatory for smokers so they wernt out in the cold

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Very nice hotel good staff, nice room Tv no picture Breakfast was ok. Nice little bar area close to railway station by tram. Some good bars close by Sea front just up the road Nice when sun is shinihg but not when peeing down and blowing a gale

Stayed: December 2015
Thank jakedTetbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed between Christmas and new year, myself, wife and two young sons, the hotel was exactly what we looking for, good location, good fresh breakfast , comfy beds and friendly service, only complaint being the squeaky floors above, but for a quad room for 3 nights at £170 a bargain

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank craigthebaron80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This hotel is by far one of the worst I have ever stayed in and I have travelled to many third world countries with better accommodation. Try and get a room with three numbers instead of two and you can be assured of a room that does not throw you out of the window if you bend down.
The sockets were hanging of the wall, the TV did not work, the shower flooded the bathroom, the window did not open to the fire escape.
The breakfast was poor and the bar was pokey and dingy. The staff were friendly but the hotel was very poor

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank raithfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I have been to many hotels and this hotel is the worst I have visited.Entering through a dark smelly bar to go upstairs to reception you have a lift which holds two people which constantly cuts out and you have to wait and restart it.I was allocated room 11 Arno .TV was missing and cables hanging out a ragged hole in the wall. The carpet was sticky and heavy stained in many areas .I was changed to another room(Sean Connery) which was better, only had a cracked sink and filthy toilet brush. Breakfast was basic with sparse replenishment of items.The fire hazard mentioned in a previous post is still there with extinguishers blocked at masses of toilet rolls etc stored in fire exits!If you are given a two digit room ,refuse and ask for a three digit room which are superior.I will not be back.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank realgold1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#22 of 46 in Ostend
422 reviews
0.5 km away
Andromeda Hotel
Andromeda Hotel
#3 of 46 in Ostend
527 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#12 of 46 in Ostend
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#2 of 46 in Ostend
605 reviews
0.7 km away
Leopold Hotel Ostend
Leopold Hotel Ostend
#8 of 46 in Ostend
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#6 of 46 in Ostend
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Empire

Address: Van Iseghemlaan 31, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Ostend
Price Range: AU$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Empire 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Hotel Ostende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing