We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink in the view”
Review of 'T Klein Venetie

'T Klein Venetie
Ranked #152 of 796 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a regular 'Coffee and a Brandy' mid morning meeting place when we are all in Bruges. Excellent views over the canals, coupled with good service and reasonably priced drinks, this is well worth seeking out.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BlueMarlinstravellog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Managed to end up here on three out of four nights in Bruges for a night cap. The drinks list has about thirty beers on it and over the three nights i got about a third of the way through it. The staff are friendly and happy to chat and a free juke box tops the evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ian1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We were standing around admiring the evening view of the Belfry tower over the waterways when we noticed this little cafe/bar behind us.

They have a covered outside area with heating so it was very welcoming.

There's a good selection of beers to choose from and the table service was friendly and efficient.

We enjoyed our brief visit here and would recommend to small groups or couples.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank WeirdFishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We visited here more than once, the staff were amazing and very friendly. Service was fantastic and prompt, we loved sitting and watching the world go by with a tasty snack and smooth beer.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank James_Littlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Made a few visits here for coffee during the day and beers of an evening. In a busy tourist spot where tourists like to photograph the wonderful view from the front of the bar.The staff provide an excellent service and despite the many tourists around we always managed to get an outside table there. Of an evening they put the heaters on under the cover if it is a bit on the cool side.Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 'T Klein Venetie also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to 'T Klein Venetie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing