We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Michelangelo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter R
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely clean and comfortable flat, good location, fantastic host
Stairs to access bedrooms might not suit someone with mobility difficulties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for your review .
Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Susan,
Thank you ! It was a pleasure to have you here.
Always welcome.
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancyspie...
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Michelangelo’s”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely Awsome place!! Lots of room for the four of us, looked exactly like the pictures.
A Very nice welcome basket! ( thank you)
Thank you to Alex for all your help, supplying maps and giving us suggestions, storing our luggage for a few hours, etc. etc.
Location was perfect, Just a few minutes to the squares. We could and did walk everywhere!
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Nancy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words !
Wishing you a fine Christmas period.
Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanS...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for your trip to Bruges.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arriving, Alex was a wealth of information on what to see and do in and around Bruges, pointing out a couple of sights we hadn't come across in standard guides. The apartment is warm and comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped. A nice touch was the complimentary basket of chocolates and local beers. The only suggestion for improvement would be to have a small selection of toiletries in the bathrooms for those of us who are traveling light.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_gree...
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment served as a home base for myself and three friends who were staying in Bruges before taking off on a bike trip. First of all Alex the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful in getting us settled and answering our questions about the city. The apartment is beautiful and exactly as depicted in the photos, maybe even better (which is sometimes not the case) We were able to get around easily on foot, only needing taxis to the train station with our luggage. When we checked out Alex let us store our luggage downstairs until it was time to leave and then kindly caled a taxi for us. Be warned that there are lots of stairs up to the apartment and then more stairs up to the bedrooms, which is not unusual for Belguim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to have you here
and we hope you will keep good memories of your stay at Casa Michelangelo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing