We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stancy”
other travellers have booked this property
At the right side of our house you find the Forgatz' Summerhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At the right side of our house you find the Forgatz' Summerhouse
Forgatz' Summer House : front door and sitting area - sunny in the morning, shady late afternoon tabel for 2 & television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
At the right side of our house you find the Forgatz' Summerhouse
Forgatz' Summer House : front door and sitting area - sunny in the morning, shady late afternoon
tabel for 2 & television
2 seperate 1-person beds
kitchenette + central heating
own private shower and toilet
desk to read or write on + central heating under the mirror
vieuw through the back window - central heating under the window
another sitting corner with wooden garden furniture near the pond in company of cat Delphine
bronze statuette in front garden , wooden furniture there to sit and relax
shadow  of the diver in the water
sight from inside the summerhouse
flowery front yard with pond
De 7 Torentjes - childrensfarm + cafetaria - 10 min walk from the Forgatz' summerhouse
Bruges 2 the canals
Bruges 3  Market Place
Bruges 't Zand
Bruges 1 Gruuthuse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MartuxiyC...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful stancy”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The studio was little but very comfortable, the house met all our needs. They gave us some food, towels, and two of their typical beers of Bruges.
There were two buses near the house that you can take to go to the city, but if you like walk it isn't neccesary to take us.
The zone was really peaceful and the owners were very friendly and helpful with us.
we are sure that we'll return and we'd like to go to the same house.
Thanks Patrick and Desiree,
Our best whises,
Cristian and Marta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks for your nice review Christian and Marta , we try our best to please our guests. In the meantime we have a bigger matress to put on top of the 2 single matresses so you will be able to sleep closer :)
We surely do hope you return some day !
Bye for now
Désirée & Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misspinki...
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was warmly welcomed and by the time I left like I was leaving friends. The space was perfect for me with the kitchen well enough equipped that I was able to cook real meals for myself. The bus into the center is just across the street and runs every 20 minutes. I am in my 60's not an athlete and was still able to walk to the center. I will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy but someone available if I needed any thing.
Liked least: I would prefer a pull out bed to sit on during the day
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longers66
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to Brugge 4 times in the last 5 years. This is the best place I have stayed. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Accommodation has everything you need and more. Very handy for buses into Brugge and we were even supplied with free bus tickets but also handy enough to walk in. Accommodation very clean and the Belgium beers in the fridge went down very well. Cheers !! Hope to be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulder10
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fantastic time staying here. The accommodation is excellent and very well equipped. We will return here if we go to this area again. The owners are kind and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Québec
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing