We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
112
142
38
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
142
38
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex apartment tiny hotel no lift beautiful church hotel offers helpful owner third floor family run hotel minute walk breakfast room quiet street city centre within easy reach clean hotel bread weekend break nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Small but clean room.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Good location, close to center but not noisy - except the church bell (not at night, though).

Garage close but quite expensive. Nice and plentiful breakfast.

Bathroom quite difficult. Hard to shower in the tub under the low roof. Probably the top floor room (that we had) is very warm when the weather is hot.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SissyBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I booked this hotel from www.venere.com. I have a 8 month old baby who is extremely well behaved. In small letters at the bottom of the page, it warned that they wouldn't let kids under 6 stay there. It wasn't printed ANYWHERE else and therefore I didn't notice it. My husband, 8 month old and I were left with nowhere to stay on the day we were in Brugge because they wouldn't let us stay with our baby. The man I spoke with was super rude about it when I asked him why and kept speaking over me and wouldn't let me speak! It was terrible. Even if this place is amazing, the service was terrible.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank emilyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie d, Owner at Hotel Asiris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

those people never stayed in the hotel,they canceled there reservation 1 hour before arriving becourse they saw that they booked a double room and they were with 3
they were angry and rude to us becourse they did not want to pay the 3th person ( child also needs towels and a bed) so they canceled true ore website were everything is mentioned!
asiris hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Thank you to the owners, for a lovely stay. We had a large double room which provided us with a lot of space. The room was clean and had fridge-freezer , microwave, plates, knifes-forks etc coffee machine (coffee, tea,sugar, provided in the room). Great location as you can walk to the centre in few minutes. Nice and confortable bed and great breakfast in the morning. A great place to stay with an easy access to all the attractions of the city.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mirela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our room was quite small, but it had a reasonably big tv, bed was comfortable and breakfast was lovely! - try the croissants :)
The room was in the second floor,(we did not mind the stairs, but it is worth mentioning that there are three floors, but no lift) and the view was beautiful - you could see all the panorama of the city!
The staff is experienced friendly and helpful and you will have no problems.
For us this place seemed more for mature couples than for families or young couples, according to the design of the place and the quiet atmosphere all around. Nevertheless, it is a cozy hotel and will welcome anyone, so don't hesitate, as you will enjoy your stay!
About the location, though, we thought that it is not that close to the center. Took us some while to walk to the main square.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IevaR_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a sweet family hotel in a quieter part of Brugge. Just a five minute scenic walk from the beautiful squares and main sights. The rooms are relatively basic, but fine. The breakfast is really good with a great variety. Good option in Brugge which can be really expensive.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben1982Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews