We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just excellent location and value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Guild Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Secured parking
Secured parking next to the studio
Guild Studio Livingroom
Livingroom view from kitchen
Livingroom
View of Bruges, 2 km from the Guild Studio
Kitchen
Sofabed
Sofa-bed (open) for 2 more
Secured parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
335Guitar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just excellent location and value”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner could not have been more helpful. Place was lovely and we will definitely go back to Bruges

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you very much,
Nice regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tw0_gals
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a secure and quiet ground-floor apartment in a convenient location - what more could you ask for? Excellent appliances, bath and a half, tons of space, and a helpful owner. Separate bedroom, kitchen, and huge living room with dining table, chairs, sofabed. Within 2 blocks you find fine restaurants, a grocery, and bakeries. In about 7 minutes, you are in the main square of Bruges, truly a fairy-tale town with wonderful things to see and do.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Many thanks, It was a pleasure to help you.
Nice regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter j
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal apartment location for Bruges”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A nice apartment exactly as described on website. The owner Jacques was extremely helpful, especially coming out to meet us when we got lost in our car amongst the myriad of one way streets in Bruges. He cycled out to us & guided us to Guild Studio. Thanks again Jacques!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Slightly dusty floors!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Great thanks for your nice review.
Best regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas-Al
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I Could Live Here”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Guild Studio apartment was great, we felt like we could just stay and live there. It has plenty of room and a well equipped kitchen. Jacques was very friendly and helpful. This was a perfect base from which to explore Bruges, and also other cities in Belgium. We liked it so much that we extended our stay a couple more days than originally planned.
The only negative comments I can make are:
1. even though the apartment was clean, the floors could use a little better sweeping or mopping.
2. The WIFI worked fine, but I had to log in every time I wanted to use it, but this was only a minor inconvenience.
The bottom line is you couldn't ask for a better place to stay than here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for the nice comments,
Best regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imagespac...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental ever!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This apartment was truly excellent and a lovely place to stay. Only a 10 minute walk from the very centre of Bruges. We had a nightmare journey to get there as we had a 5 hour delay on the Eurostar - this meant that we didn't get to Bruges until after midnight, closer to 1am. However, Jacques, who owns the apartment came to pick us up and totally saved the day. Thank you Jacques - it was very much appreciated. The apartment itself is wonderful, clean, well equipped and a delight to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself and it's closeness to the centre of town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your nice feedback, I wish that your journey home was ok, always welcome in Bruges!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing