We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
997
735
161
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
735
161
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomswimming poolgreat hotelhotel barcar parkprivate parkinggood sizeair conditioningthe main squarebreakfast was excellenttriple roomminute walkcomfortable hotelcity breakreception staffmini barwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so nearly a five star if it wasn't for just a few little things that add up. The rooms are nicely decorated and beds are very comfort, lovely big bath and bed, but no main light in room only side lamps meant it was to dark to read and do make up. The breakfast is nice lots of choice, but again let down by part of the breakfast room being fenced of meaning the guest had to all squeeze into a small over grounded area, only one knife and fork and cup meant different items had to be eaten with the same cutlery, but the biggest mark down is for the parking this is charged at a high rate which I would expect to mean I could use this space when I wanted to and come and go , but the staff park there cars to box you in which means if you want to come and go you need to find them and get them to move. I think the hotel could easily fixed these problems and get a higher score. Worth remembering that there are a lot of extra charges at this hotel, breakfast parking, robe rental to name a few, but it is in a great location and the bar is fab the lady working when we went was great as where the reception crew

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jojoski31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. We had nice cocktails at the bar. Location are very good. Highly recommend for family visiting Brugge. Breakfast with nice coffee and fresh fruit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and was impressed with how close the hotel is to the main square. The staff were very friendly and gave us good tips on where to visit and to eat and places to avoid for being too expensive. There is parking behind the hotel that has to be reserved and you do need to pay per night. We went in our T5 campervan so was concerned about the height getting through the archway but they confirmed it would not be a problem and it wasn't. They do have a lock up garage for bikes but we locked ours up in the van as the car park was secure. We didn't have breakfast as we were cycling and did not want to cycle on overloaded bellies. The hotel is on a Main Street and on a weekend is closed off to cars as they have market stalls and entertainment which was great and a lovely atmosphere. Bruges is so beautiful and would recommend anyone to go here and stay at Hotel Flanders.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but no view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is minutes from the Market Square and all main attractions. There are many good eating and drinking outlets on the Langerstraat and avoid the rip off merchants in the Market Square.
The parking charge at 17 Euros per day is outrageous for an open air unguarded patch of land

Room Tip: Have a room that doesn't need to be accessed via stairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week and found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very well appointed. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit the beautiful city of Bruges.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews