We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We chose this hotel due to on-site parking and proximity to downtown. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurants within a few blocks walking distance. Easy to get in and out of town from the venue. The hotel bar was kind of cozy and the bartender makes the best espresso martinis.

Room Tip: Reserve parking ahead of time - only 40 spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurajlopez57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so nearly a five star if it wasn't for just a few little things that add up. The rooms are nicely decorated and beds are very comfort, lovely big bath and bed, but no main light in room only side lamps meant it was to dark to read and do make up. The breakfast is nice lots of choice, but again let down by part of the breakfast room being fenced of meaning the guest had to all squeeze into a small over grounded area, only one knife and fork and cup meant different items had to be eaten with the same cutlery, but the biggest mark down is for the parking this is charged at a high rate which I would expect to mean I could use this space when I wanted to and come and go , but the staff park there cars to box you in which means if you want to come and go you need to find them and get them to move. I think the hotel could easily fixed these problems and get a higher score. Worth remembering that there are a lot of extra charges at this hotel, breakfast parking, robe rental to name a few, but it is in a great location and the bar is fab the lady working when we went was great as where the reception crew

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jojoski31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. We had nice cocktails at the bar. Location are very good. Highly recommend for family visiting Brugge. Breakfast with nice coffee and fresh fruit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and was impressed with how close the hotel is to the main square. The staff were very friendly and gave us good tips on where to visit and to eat and places to avoid for being too expensive. There is parking behind the hotel that has to be reserved and you do need to pay per night. We went in our T5 campervan so was concerned about the height getting through the archway but they confirmed it would not be a problem and it wasn't. They do have a lock up garage for bikes but we locked ours up in the van as the car park was secure. We didn't have breakfast as we were cycling and did not want to cycle on overloaded bellies. The hotel is on a Main Street and on a weekend is closed off to cars as they have market stalls and entertainment which was great and a lovely atmosphere. Bruges is so beautiful and would recommend anyone to go here and stay at Hotel Flanders.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is minutes from the Market Square and all main attractions. There are many good eating and drinking outlets on the Langerstraat and avoid the rip off merchants in the Market Square.
The parking charge at 17 Euros per day is outrageous for an open air unguarded patch of land

Room Tip: Have a room that doesn't need to be accessed via stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,567 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,281 reviews
0.3 km away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#14 of 97 in Bruges
832 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bruges

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $128 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing