We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,003
739
163
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
739
163
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room swimming pool great hotel hotel bar car park private parking good size air conditioning the main square breakfast was excellent triple room minute walk comfortable hotel city break reception staff mini bar would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking at Flanders. A simple clean hotel which was good value and also well located - all of Brugge's tourist sites are easily reached on foot. They also provided good and helpful service.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank thecrickettragic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst in Bruges.
The man at reception was very welcoming and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities, circling things on a map for us. The parking was quite expensive, however it was great to be only 5 minutes walk into the centre of the city.
The room was specious and the bed was large and comfy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very good - hot and powerful. We asked at reception for some milk for tea and they quickly got us a little jug of it.
The swimming pool was lovely.
You didn't seem to be able to drink tap water in Bruges, so some bottled water in the room would be good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjdavies29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We had a very agreable and helpful welcome on arrival.
We stayed for 3 nights. Our room was modern and very clean with enough towels, tea & coffee facilities. It was also very quiet. Very useful: plenty of powersockets and very good wifi.
We very much appreciated our breakfast as well as the bar. The persons in charge were both very agreable and smiling. The bar was very agreable in the evening with excellent cocktails for a moderate price and good music.
We also appreciated the swimming pool after our long days visiting Bruges.
Parking was also very convenient.
Flanders Hotel is perfectly located, in a lovely area and within short walking distance of all places of interest in Bruges.
It was our second time at the Flanders Hotel and we will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnès D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Positive:
Twin beds room. Bathroom with tub, very nice. Very large and comfortable beds.
Wifi very fast! On mobile speedtest 2.4Ghz at least 20Mbps download and 12 Mpbs upload!
In a quiet neighbourhood but walking distance of city centre.
Enough powersockets for charging mobiles.
Can also recommend the Syrian-Libanese restaurant Taboule across the street!
Parking at Alfapark (really only 2min walking) is much cheaper (we actually parked there because their own parking space was full, but in the end it's much cheaper at Alfapark)!

Negative:
I can't think of anything I didn't like except for the fact that the swimmingpool was closed during our stay! We looked forward to some relaxing in there but couldn't.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a lovely central hotel. A warm welcome and a well appointed room. Very clean. Tea & coffee facilities. Lovely bathroom with a really deep bathtub. Fluffy towels, extra pillows extra. We could see the cathedral from our room. It was quiet at night. There is parking but it is twice the price of the public car parks which are nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3Jane51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews