We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveller rating
1,003
739
163
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
739
163
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room swimming pool great hotel hotel bar car park private parking good size air conditioning the main square breakfast was excellent triple room minute walk comfortable hotel city break reception staff mini bar would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It was not "Tuesday this must be Belgium", but Thursday, it is Brugge. We passed by this beautiful city in Belgium on our return from Normandie, France. Arriving on a dark rainy (!) night, we were pleasantly surprised wiyh this hotel. Conceniently located in the Lange Straat, close to the fish market, we found nicely appointed rooms and bathrooms. The people were very helpful, steering us to a wonderful restaurant just 7 minutes in the fish market: Den Gouden Karpel.
Systems were down for check out but we understand machines. The break down, but the people did not.
Very good breakfast.
Would go again!

Room Tip: Very good breakfast, hospitable. Rooms to the front were very nice and not noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is weel positioned in Brugges. The room is large enough for 2 or 3 people. The great breakfast is the high point.

good: great breakfast
bad: our room was a little cold, even using the heaters, no restaurant

Room Tip: Please verify asking a good heat in the winter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdisonSpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We took our undergraduate son on a 3 day break to the Christmas market in this fabulously beautiful town and were given two wonderful rooms in this friendly English-speaking hotel. Our room was absolutely spectacular and huge! We had a staircase to a vast en-suite from within the large 'bedroom' area which also had magnificent fireplace. chairs and coffee table. Tea and coffee facilities in both rooms (not always available in European hotels). Our son's standard room had its own patio! Wonderful bar to sit in and savour fabulous cocktails. Small pool but often empty so just enough for a quick dip and lucky to have one in Bruges. Great breakfast - lots of choice and if our son was satisfied, it must be good. Top quality furnishings and very polite staff and additionally very quiet rooms made this our best stay in Bruges yet, and we have visited often. Situated just of the ring road to the west of the town, and with parking outside and in their car park, this is an easy venue to arrive at by car from UK. Just 90 minutes from Calais. Maximum 10 minute casual walk into central square for some ice skating, and in the other direction, out to the ring road, some beautiful quaint streets leading to some exceptional windmills. As with all our visits to Bruges, it was hard to leave. We will be staying at Flanders Hotel without doubt from now on. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by rooms to the front as street is very quiet. Suite with fireplace and elevated bathroom very much worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truthtime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Lovely hotel, had a room with a balcony which was lovely, hotel is a few minutes walk from all amenities, the breakfast was fab wide selection of food to choose from, it's nice and quite at night too. Staff were warm and friendly. My only 1 little issue was the coffee was cold every morning ( sugar cube didn't even melt) did ask one morning for hot coffee but came back just a bit warmer so made our own coffee in the room instead, otherwise it's a great place and you get to meet some lovely local people as they come and drink in the bar also. They dont mind keeping your bags after check out and they keep them in a locked which is reassuring. I would definately return to Flanders.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbieirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a wonderful time in the hotel. They were very kind with us. When I made the booking, I asked for a child's cot for my 20 months daughter and when I got there the cot was on the bed and was perfect.
I recommended, specially for families with babies and/or toddlers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreslabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews