We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
1,213
982
226
61
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
982
226
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel light switches good size train station lovely hotel cobbled street minnewater park tea and coffee reception staff minute walk perfect location short break hot and cold food star hotel within easy walking distance buffet breakfast triple room
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Academie Hotel is located 15 minutes walking from the railroad station in Brugge, 5 minutes from a gorgeous lake, 5 minutes from magnificent cathedrals, 5 minutes from De Halve Maan brewery.

The check in is fast and corteous, a friendly staff receives every guest with a big smile and with directions to local attractions.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, big bathtub, sparkling clean, and quiet.

The breakfast buffet has a tasty food offering.

Plus, it is very affordable. A similar hotel in Amsterdam costed me twice as much.

I liked this hotel very much - one of the best I've ever been to. I strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a room in ward A, 2nd floor. It is served by a lift (3rd floor is not). Very quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you very much for your lovely review and positive feedback! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in the beautiful Bruges. Reading comments like this really gives us the feeling that our hard work is being appreciated. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Me and my 7 family members stayed here overnight on a sunday,Absolutely Brill,Spotless,lovely Lounge Bar,Rooms were A1 ,This hotel has had a very expensive Refubish,Kingsize beds, Evening meal and Breakfast was Excellent,Will Defo book this Hotel again

Room Tip: Floor 2 Room 226 Excellent sized room
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stuartkershaw472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you and your family had a lovely stay with us and in Bruges. We hope to welcome you all again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Excellently located right in the heart of the city. From here everything is accessible on foot, no more than a 10 minute walk away. The hotel itself is comfortable, modern and has all of the desired amenities; you are not left wanting. I would definitely stay here again.

Room 269 overlooks a charming courtyard opposite.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Loxie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you for your review and positive feedback! We are very pleased that your holiday lived up to your expectations, and that you've had a nice time with us and in the magical Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Beautiful city, the hotel is located nearby the river cruise and many shops. You can walk 2 minutes and find chocolates, souvenirs, and great cafe's. I recommend eating at the restaurant right across the street from the hotel, the best hot chocolate and omeletts in the world! The hotel was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The girls at the front desk were very nice and friendly, even held our bags after checkout, so that we could explore a little longer. Overall, a great stay, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mak1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've had such a nice holiday in Bruges and in the Academie hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group, visiting Bruge. The hotel is very clean and has a nice lounge/bar area. The owners and staff are very friendly too. I do not think evening meals are available but that is not a problem as there are countless excellent restaurants nearby and all throughout Bruge. However, the breakfast choice is fantastic and very good quality, one of the best I've had. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mollymillser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. Thank you for your positive feedback, we try our very best to give our guests a memorable holiday and to see them return. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews