We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
1,217
983
226
61
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
983
226
61
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel light switches good size train station lovely hotel cobbled street minnewater park tea and coffee reception staff minute walk perfect location short break hot and cold food star hotel within easy walking distance buffet breakfast triple room
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Excellently located right in the heart of the city. From here everything is accessible on foot, no more than a 10 minute walk away. The hotel itself is comfortable, modern and has all of the desired amenities; you are not left wanting. I would definitely stay here again.

Room 269 overlooks a charming courtyard opposite.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Loxie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you for your review and positive feedback! We are very pleased that your holiday lived up to your expectations, and that you've had a nice time with us and in the magical Bruges. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Beautiful city, the hotel is located nearby the river cruise and many shops. You can walk 2 minutes and find chocolates, souvenirs, and great cafe's. I recommend eating at the restaurant right across the street from the hotel, the best hot chocolate and omeletts in the world! The hotel was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The girls at the front desk were very nice and friendly, even held our bags after checkout, so that we could explore a little longer. Overall, a great stay, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mak1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've had such a nice holiday in Bruges and in the Academie hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group, visiting Bruge. The hotel is very clean and has a nice lounge/bar area. The owners and staff are very friendly too. I do not think evening meals are available but that is not a problem as there are countless excellent restaurants nearby and all throughout Bruge. However, the breakfast choice is fantastic and very good quality, one of the best I've had. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mollymillser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear mr/mrs

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in Bruges. Thank you for your positive feedback, we try our very best to give our guests a memorable holiday and to see them return. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed 3 nights here and the hotel was simply excellent. Lovely room with plenty of space, 3 chairs which is not usual, coffee etc kept replenished, and each evening a fabulous Belgian chocolate each. Marvelous and Brugge is also a really special town with very interesting places. If taking a horse drawn tour its cheaper to have 4 or 5 of you!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge_De_Ketelaere, Manager at Academie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs

Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us and in the beautiful Bruges. We try our very best to keep our guests satisfied and to be able to see them leave with a smile on their face. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kindest regards

The hotel Academie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Recently returned from 3 nights at the Academie Hotel. We are 3 ladies (retired). I cannot add anything to the already glowing reviews except agree entirely with them all.
There is everything to eat and drink for breakfast hot and cold. If you leave breakfast hungry it is your own fault.
Perhaps one point to make is why is the safe (free) on the top shelf of the wardrobe 2 of us couldn't reach the numbers on the keypad. Fortunately we had a taller friend who could just manage to reach, but had to stand on a chair (which was on casters!!) to check we hadn't left anything on leaving.

Everything else Fab-u-lous.

Room Tip: Triple room 206 quite, views over roofs and patio.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews