We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit and great hotel in Bruges!”
Review of Hotel Fevery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fevery
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great visit and great hotel in Bruges!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is a great hotel in Bruges. I highly recommend it. It is on a quiet street which is convenient to the market square area. The owner, Paul, is very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is wonderful. When we arrived, Paul gave us detailed information about Bruges along with a map and coupons which we used extensively. He helped us with our luggage and also sold us bus tickets for our trip back to the train station. We also noticed that that he rents bikes, so that's another plus! I will definitely stay here again if I am back in Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    262
    31
    4
    0
See reviews for
186
668
43
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We booked this hotel after seeing the reviews here on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We used the directions on the hotel website to take the bus to the hotel from the train station and they were spot-on. Upon our early 10 AM arrival after an overnight flight, we were pleased that our room was offered to us right away! We cleaned up and enjoyed nearly a full day in Bruges! The hotel is about a five minute walk from the central market of Bruges and about a seven minute bus ride to and from the train station.

Paul is a great host and shows great pride in this renovated hotel. The rooms are small, as in most of Europe, but were adequate and comfortable. The hotel has an overall theme of "eco-contiousness" which I really liked: they are big on energy conservation and recycling.

The included breakfast was great! My wife enjoyed it the most out of our two week trip to six different cities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed four nights at Hotel Fevery in Bruges. Paul Asselman and his assistant helped us with contacting U.S. Airways (they flew one of our luggage bags by mistake to Amsterdam). They stayed till about 10:30 p.m. to make sure that we got our lost bag. Meanwhile, I asked so many questions and made so many requests other hotel people might have found me a "pest." But Mr. Paul Asselman answered all my questions with businesslike equanimity. He recommended places for us to have dinners. He taught us how to get bus tickets, how to tip, gave us directions on Ghent (which is worth going to) and other useful, practical suggestions. It is no wonder Hotel Fevery is among the most highly recommended hotels in Bruges. And his price is more than reasonable. If you want to stay in a quiet, picturesque part of Bruges and you don't care for "corporate-style opulence," this down-to-earth inn is the best. We were there last week. The canal scene next to the hotel is still my personal favorite -- unassuming, magical but real, and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameschan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Yep, agree with all the positive reviews and high ratings for this hotel. Generally we thought it didn't have a 'razzle - dazzle' factor but all the basics were very very good.
Ideal location and hotel for a few days as a tourist in Bruge, and close enough to the Old Town to be great for walking around, but still quiet and calm.

Room Tip: Back rooms are probably quieter (with a nice view over rooftops), although all rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maldo868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fevery, Owner at Hotel Fevery, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
We were very pleased you booked direct on our hotel website. That way we were able to give the best rates available. Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Paul & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Had a wonderful 5 days stay over New Year in Hotel Fevery with group of friends and we were impressed with cleanliness and econ friendly credentials of hotel - rooms and beds very comfortable and the breakfasts excellent - lots of juice, tea or coffee and ample choice of continental selection of ham, cheese as well as cereals jams etc - good eggs each morning if desired. Paul was very attentive and helpful with good local knowledge of restaurants, local attractions and booked reservations, taxis etc. EXCELLENT VALUE AND THE AWARDS GIVEN WERE WELL DESERVED FOR THE FAMILY RUN HOTEL. Would recommend with confidence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.9 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.9 km away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fevery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fevery

Property: Hotel Fevery
Address: Collaert Mansionstraat 3, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#10 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price range (per night): $132 - $236
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fevery 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paul and his family welcomes you in his cosy hotel. 10 rooms, all en suite in the heart of historical Bruges. 1st EU 'flower' ecolabel hotel in Belgium. Free wifi, parking and close to bus stop. 10' walk from Market Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fevery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fevery Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing