We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining and TV room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining and TV room
Bedroom with double bed and TV Bedroom with double bed and single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Dining and TV room
Bedroom with double bed and TV
Bedroom with double bed and single bed
Bedroom with double bed and TV
kitchen with oven, micro wave, toaster, waterboiler, Senseo
Bathroom with double bath and shower
Dining room with table for 12 persons
Hall and front door
Stairs
bathroom with 2 sinks
The boats on the canals are on 5 minutes walking from the house
The bellfry and the Marketsquare on walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fifiduded...
Arvada, CO
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Will be nice when it is finished, average experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The rental experience was quick and easy. The owners are very responsive. I am leaving an honest review so that others will be aware of the property conditions before renting. The property was in an excellent location and has a perfect layout for larger families or groups traveling. The kitchen and bathroom spaces were big and accommodating. It appears that the owners are in the middle of a renovation? There is exposed drywall of various shades, unfinished wood, some of the doors did not shut completely leaving a few minor privacy issues, no extra linens or towels, not enough rugs covering the extra creaky floors. There were just enough thread bare towels for each of us to have one but no washer or dryer so we had to walk to a Laundromat located on the other side of town during our 4 day stay. There was a funky sewage smell that never went away and appeared to come from the bathroom in the main living room so to escape you had to go to your bedroom or the terrace. But the smell never completely went away. Only the t.v. in that living room worked and had a remote so we were a little trapped. There are many upsides to this flat that would make it idea once they are finished with the renovations. The price is good but I may not have chosen this property had we known of the few little downsides. The pictures accurately display some of the property. This could be a good value for those looking for a clean bed and bathroom for a lower price or those trying to fit groups of 10 on a budget but for us 5 it did not meet our standards. I am sure it will be great when they are done updating and fix the smell.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
We provide for each person 2 towels for 3 nights. If the guests ask for more, we always provide extra towels, without charge.
As you could see on the site we do not provide a washmachine. There are a lot of laundromats in town. I think it's not usual to do your whole laundry for a 4-night stay.
The house has old oak floors and peach-pine wooden antique doors. That's exactly the charm of this house.
The rooms are larger than average rooms in a hotel or holidayhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-yello...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The house was great, although lots of stairs!! Loved the courtyard where we had afternoon tea.
Ideal location, very friendly owner, Catherine, and surprisingly quiet considering how near to the centre it is.
The restaurant underneath caused no noise or problems for us at all.
Great stay, would recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The key pad was a great idea, however it always took us a few goes!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thanks for the nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen321U...
Berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great location from which to explore Bruges on foot”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The central location really made this house a success for us and the other family we stayed with (9 in total). Accessing it with a keycode made it very easy for everyone to come and go as they pleased. The beds were comfy and nice to have a dishwasher in the kitchen! The house is over a restaurant not open while we were staying there, but future visitors might like to be aware. Our lads had to get friendly in double beds and the rather public ensuite, but Catherine kindly set up the sofa bed for our teenaged daughter in the living room. Elderly visitors should be aware of lots of stairs and steps in the property, although not a problem for our families and good to burn the calories after eating too many waffles and chocolates!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved having a comfy and clean house to fit us all, so central in the beautiful city of Bruges!
Liked least: Unfortunately the intermittent 'drains' smell still not resolved by the time we left, despite reporting it on day 2 of our week
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thanks for the reply,Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimcw
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant house in the centre of Brugge”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic time had in this centrally located house in Brugge, 5 minutes walk from the main square. For a short break in Bruges with a large group, this is the place to stay. We stayed with 11 people here initially and there was plenty of room for all - 4 double bedrooms, 1 double sofa bed in the lounge and a single bed. Each bedroom was well decorated, clean and comfortable with plenty of space for luggage. There's also a kitchen a dining room/lounge area to cook and relax in as well as a sizeable bathroom.

The house is in great condition and extremely comfortable inside but really the main selling point is the location. There is an underground car park directly opposite the house and you will be able to walk everyone in the town nice and easily.

Catherine was also really friendly and easy to deal with in arranging the property. Definitely somewhere I would stay again if with 5 or 6+ people. It is brilliant value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, price
Liked least: The mattress in the first double bedroom is rather soft/unsupportive
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thanks we are glad that you have spend a good time in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moominfac...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, even better people!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over a weekend in early January. Bruges was lovely and the house is situated just a short walk from the old city. The house is quite big and has everything one needs. There is a pub and a supermarket just around the corner and the house has wireless internet.
However, for us the best was that we were allowed to bring our dog and that the owners were generally very accommodating. Planning the stay was easy since we always got a prompt reply to our emails. The deposit came back within one week of our departure (as promised). All in all, very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 155
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing