We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,573)
Filter reviews
2,573 results
Traveller rating
556
1,296
543
131
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
1,296
543
131
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour bar car park smoking room train station excellent location rooms are small city centre reception area minute walk short stay christmas market bed was very comfortable the main square per day cobbled streets cold meats long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,573 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

First time staying in Bruges where we have actually driven and not taken Eurostar.
Pros:
Great location - about 15 min walk from centre of Bruges and the market square. It has an underground car park which is really good value and secure so this was why we picked this place. Clean and tidy. Staff efficient and friendly enough. For driving getting into Bruges form this direction is very easy and leaving is easy too. This is south of the centre. If we’d stayed north it becomes a maze of one way streets!
Cons: it is a bit basic compared to what we are used to. WiFi was hit and miss and sometimes not working at all.
Otherwise for £60-70 per night I cannot complain and we would stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoeonpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Arived here in the afternoon, on a coach trip on 23 March 2018 with trepidation after reading previous reviews. My fears were well founded. Whilst all my travelling companions got their electronic keys, I was told by an arrogant, obnoxious, sarcastic male (I believe his name was Paul) our room was not ready. I queried this as other people were also getting their keys and was told to "get over there" and being pointed to a waiting area because we had "arrived too early". We were eventually given our electronic key (which we later found had been set to cancel at midday the following day - 48 hours before it should. Such a petty act.
There were no issues with our room which we found comfortable ( especially the bed) and enough room for our requirements.
The remainder of our holiday we found the male and female receptionists very friet helpful and chatty.
The cold buffet in the morning was excellent. The stick bread was very tasty and there was plenty of fresh fruit, cheese and cold meat with hard boiled eggs provided.
The negative side was the hot buffet.Eggs boiled for 10 minutes remained uncooked as did the toast put in for the same time. Too much sauce in the baked beans.
We would stay here again and would have rated it 4 if miseryguts hadn't been there.
It is very well located. Turn right in the High Street and travel about 100 yards on the left is a wonderful delicattesen where you can have baguettes made to your choice. There are also some lovely quiches and sausage rolls there as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. Everything is within walking distance. Staff is friendly and they are accommodating. As far as the rooms go they are “fine” nothing fancy. No refrigerator or washcloths. But for the money it’s a decent place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracyturtle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was significantly cheaper than most places we looked at in Bruges, but no need to worry. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. Perfect if you're after a cheap place to sleep at night. We didn't take the breakfast, as you can get the same thing for half the price at a cafe down the road.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andydC9459FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Basic but still very good. Not the cleanest room but adequate, lovely helpful staff, comfy clean bed (the important bit) and in an excellent location, short walk to the centre. Lovely bar in an evening, relaxing and comfortable, nice breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank MrsHR-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews