We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)
USD 136
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
USD 167
USD 161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 164
USD 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 217
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 205
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
USD 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 395
USD 371
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
529
1,256
526
123
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
1,256
526
123
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour barcar parksmoking roomtrain stationexcellent locationrooms are smallcity centrereception areaminute walkshort staychristmas marketbed was very comfortableper daythe main squarecold meatslong weekendpastries
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

First time staying in Bruges where we have actually driven and not taken Eurostar.
Pros:
Great location - about 15 min walk from centre of Bruges and the market square. It has an underground car park which is really good value and secure so this was why we picked this place. Clean and tidy. Staff efficient and friendly enough. For driving getting into Bruges form this direction is very easy and leaving is easy too. This is south of the centre. If we’d stayed north it becomes a maze of one way streets!
Cons: it is a bit basic compared to what we are used to. WiFi was hit and miss and sometimes not working at all.
Otherwise for £60-70 per night I cannot complain and we would stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoeonpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Arived here in the afternoon, on a coach trip on 23 March 2018 with trepidation after reading previous reviews. My fears were well founded. Whilst all my travelling companions got their electronic keys, I was told by an arrogant, obnoxious, sarcastic male (I believe his name was Paul) our room was not ready. I queried this as other people were also getting their keys and was told to "get over there" and being pointed to a waiting area because we had "arrived too early". We were eventually given our electronic key (which we later found had been set to cancel at midday the following day - 48 hours before it should. Such a petty act.
There were no issues with our room which we found comfortable ( especially the bed) and enough room for our requirements.
The remainder of our holiday we found the male and female receptionists very friet helpful and chatty.
The cold buffet in the morning was excellent. The stick bread was very tasty and there was plenty of fresh fruit, cheese and cold meat with hard boiled eggs provided.
The negative side was the hot buffet.Eggs boiled for 10 minutes remained uncooked as did the toast put in for the same time. Too much sauce in the baked beans.
We would stay here again and would have rated it 4 if miseryguts hadn't been there.
It is very well located. Turn right in the High Street and travel about 100 yards on the left is a wonderful delicattesen where you can have baguettes made to your choice. There are also some lovely quiches and sausage rolls there as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. Everything is within walking distance. Staff is friendly and they are accommodating. As far as the rooms go they are “fine” nothing fancy. No refrigerator or washcloths. But for the money it’s a decent place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracyturtle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was significantly cheaper than most places we looked at in Bruges, but no need to worry. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy. Perfect if you're after a cheap place to sleep at night. We didn't take the breakfast, as you can get the same thing for half the price at a cafe down the road.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andydC9459FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Basic but still very good. Not the cleanest room but adequate, lovely helpful staff, comfy clean bed (the important bit) and in an excellent location, short walk to the centre. Lovely bar in an evening, relaxing and comfortable, nice breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank MrsHR-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews