We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Almost home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brugge Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ostend
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

After a small business trip, I arrived in Brugge. Very welcoming! Really, the man behind the desk, I believe Filip, gave me in a calm way all the necessary information about Bruges. The last couple of days I went from town to town. The 2 last hotels were Novotel and frankly ... I appreciate the extra attention they give to the customer.
Since I had a long day, I didn't really feel hungry, however, the very warm smiling 'Coco' talked me into the delicious Club Sandwish.
I had a quiet night, good sleep in a clean room.
Now I head back to Ostend.

Room Tip: Just cheek in and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    1,291
    264
    43
    20
See reviews for
964
973
59
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Novotel over New Year, and it far exceeded our expectations. We chose the hotel for the location, knowing that it was above a very large underground car park, and within easy reach of the centre.
The rooms were fine, clean and well maintained, the staff very friendly, the bar comfortable. A perfect location for a city break.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipsmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Loved the little play area in the reception for our two small children. Car park is right next to the hotel,

Helpful?
Thank TammieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Clean, modern, and not very unique, but the location of this hotel and the affordability makes up for the lack of charm.
The hotel is located near the center of the city and affords and easy route to so many of the great restaurants, bars, and sights that Bruges as to offer.
There are two computers (only) in the lobby with internet.
I strongly recommend renting a bike as it is, by far, the best way to see the city. There are bike racks conveinietly located outseide the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessZoladz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Novotel/Accor hotels should be ashamed. I sent in a complaint and no one responded. I would have felt much better if someone had gotten back to me to apologize for what had happened which I won't go into detail here. The point is that when a customer is unsatisfied, the hotel and/or Accor should respond in a prompt fashion. Very disappointed in this entire chain of hotels and will think twice before I stay at another Novotel anywhere in the world.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenSandiego30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovAntw, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,
hereby we would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel. we've checked our correspondence and unfortunately we could not retrieve a complaint from your side. May we gently ask you to contact the hotel directly, in order to resolve this issue? Please note that it is of utmost importance to us to give feedback to any communication from our guests.
With sincere regards
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
0.1 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price range (per night): $115 - $196
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing