We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
1,052
254
63
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
254
63
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite glass of champagne champagne breakfast charming room eggs cooked four poster bed jacuzzi bath free walking tour chocolate mousse quiet street breakfast room small bar perfect location wonderful hotel lounge area sitting room turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

If only there were more hotels like this!

-very centrally located with welcoming design
-elegant decor
-friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff
-upgraded to a junior suite on arrival for a very reasonable sum
-our bed was both sizeable and very comfy!
-the breakfast is notable - fantastic service from the very hard working staff not to mention excellent food, juice and coffee.....all served with a smile

All in all we were made to feel very welcome, this is certainly a place to come back to. Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed here for a few days this week on our honeymoon in a junior sweet. This is an incredibly sweet hotel right in the centre of historic Brugges. The main thing we enjoyed about this hotel was the service, the staff were incredibly personal and very attentive, going over and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast is wonderful, and a steal at 19 Euros with champagne! We loved it so much here we extended our stay by an extra night. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a charming, clean beautifully presented back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstyjhul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Pand is perfectly situated in a side street, away from the crowds but such a short walk from all the main attractions of Bruges and just by one of the most beautiful views in the city. We stayed in room 101, a Charming Room, small but beautifully appointed and the bathroom was perfect. We were offered an upgrade at €35 a night but once we had seen 101 we didn't bother to look at the upgrade. Yes, a larger room would have been nice but in reality, when you're out all day sightseeing and returning to bathe and change before going out in the evening, it seems a waste. Our decision and for us, the right one. The hotel staff are truly lovely and the decor in the hotel is truly beautiful. The lounge is very comfortable and the breakfast room is delightful. The breakfast itself was excellent with everything you could want and the glass of champagne was a lovely touch. The only regret we have is that we hadn't booked for more than three nights but when we return to Bruges the Pand will be our destination.

Room Tip: We had a small room overlooking the street. Slept liked logs but we always travel with earplugs so can't comment on any noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Location is great right in the heart of town so you can walk out the front door to cafes, shops etc & parking is easy. The hotel has an old charm & inviting feel about it. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. The rooms are very clean, small (its Europe), but this is not a problem & we were given the option to upgrade for a small cost if desired. The beds are extremely comfortable, but I struggled with the pillow. (Thats a s personnel choice though). Wifi was excellent & we would definitely stay here again, this hotel just has a charm about it which is pleasantly surprising

Room Tip: I think the front rooms have a nice outlook
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammym758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

What a perfect place for a romantic getaway. The Pand hotel has beautifully appointed rooms. We stayed in a junior suite, room 108 & it is charmingly authentic with lots of attention to detail. A very comfortable 4 poster bed with brocade drapes, dark wood floors, lots of ambient lighting, beautiful writing bureau. Wing back chairs & sofa. The bathroom is modern however the shower stall a little tight. The service is outstanding, friendly and accommodating, Kelly has made our stay extremely pleasurable with her sunny smile & professional manner. The breakfast was fresh & delicious with quality ingredients.
We are already planning our next trip in a few weeks for the Christmas market.

Bruges is a beautiful city with lots to see. It is better to eat off of the main Burg square as the food is a bit touristy lots of frites....
Ladies make sure you wear flat shoes as all the streets are cobbled.
If you like Christmas you will love Bruges, very magical.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews