We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
1,048
253
63
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
253
63
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteglass of champagnechampagne breakfastcharming roomeggs cookedfour poster bedjacuzzi bathfree walking tourchocolate moussequiet streetbreakfast roomsmall barperfect locationwonderful hotellounge areasitting roomlittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The Pand is perfectly situated in a side street, away from the crowds but such a short walk from all the main attractions of Bruges and just by one of the most beautiful views in the city. We stayed in room 101, a Charming Room, small but beautifully appointed and the bathroom was perfect. We were offered an upgrade at €35 a night but once we had seen 101 we didn't bother to look at the upgrade. Yes, a larger room would have been nice but in reality, when you're out all day sightseeing and returning to bathe and change before going out in the evening, it seems a waste. Our decision and for us, the right one. The hotel staff are truly lovely and the decor in the hotel is truly beautiful. The lounge is very comfortable and the breakfast room is delightful. The breakfast itself was excellent with everything you could want and the glass of champagne was a lovely touch. The only regret we have is that we hadn't booked for more than three nights but when we return to Bruges the Pand will be our destination.

Room Tip: We had a small room overlooking the street. Slept liked logs but we always travel with earplugs so can't comment on any noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Location is great right in the heart of town so you can walk out the front door to cafes, shops etc & parking is easy. The hotel has an old charm & inviting feel about it. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. The rooms are very clean, small (its Europe), but this is not a problem & we were given the option to upgrade for a small cost if desired. The beds are extremely comfortable, but I struggled with the pillow. (Thats a s personnel choice though). Wifi was excellent & we would definitely stay here again, this hotel just has a charm about it which is pleasantly surprising

Room Tip: I think the front rooms have a nice outlook
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammym758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

What a perfect place for a romantic getaway. The Pand hotel has beautifully appointed rooms. We stayed in a junior suite, room 108 & it is charmingly authentic with lots of attention to detail. A very comfortable 4 poster bed with brocade drapes, dark wood floors, lots of ambient lighting, beautiful writing bureau. Wing back chairs & sofa. The bathroom is modern however the shower stall a little tight. The service is outstanding, friendly and accommodating, Kelly has made our stay extremely pleasurable with her sunny smile & professional manner. The breakfast was fresh & delicious with quality ingredients.
We are already planning our next trip in a few weeks for the Christmas market.

Bruges is a beautiful city with lots to see. It is better to eat off of the main Burg square as the food is a bit touristy lots of frites....
Ladies make sure you wear flat shoes as all the streets are cobbled.
If you like Christmas you will love Bruges, very magical.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

When you arrive at the hotel you are overwhelmed by the beauty of this hotel. It is situated inside an old house and its reception along with the lounge and bar looks like you are in another era. The lounge provides also the appropriate music so the scenery is complete. The room that we booked was a standard room very well decorated with an excellent view but with two disadvantages, it was small and the double bed was practically two single beds united in the center (which makes a couple difficult to sleep together). I must say that the staff is extremely polite and friendly and they offered us a bigger rooms (which were also better) in discount prices but we didnt want to increase our budget. The room and the hotel was clean with a small elevator which works just fine for 2 persons but not for more. The hotel provides room service (from nearby restaurants) but I dont recommend it since it is far too expensive and the menu is very small. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location. It is 10 steps from the canal (and the most beautiful place of Brugges) and 4-5 mins walk from nearly everything. Overall I totally recommend it since it is a beautiful hotel and very good situated but I would recommend a price reduction for the standard room since 160-170 euros per night without breakfast in a small room is a price you can find a bigger room in a 5 star hotel in many places in the world.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

You cannot doubt this hotel is in a fantastic location with extremely friendly staff. A standard room is very average with a very small bathroom with a toilet jammed between the bath and basin, the shower was also tucked in to the corner of the bath, not a great bathroom for somebody over 6ft.

All in al I would not rate the hotel as value for money at over €200 per night without breakfast, I have stayed in much better rooms for less money with breakfast included as a standard rate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews