We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
1,051
254
63
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,051
254
63
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite glass of champagne champagne breakfast charming room eggs cooked four poster bed jacuzzi bath free walking tour chocolate mousse quiet street breakfast room small bar perfect location wonderful hotel lounge area sitting room turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I would definitely stay here again, it was first class all the way. The staff is amazing. I could not believe my room, so glad I upgraded. This is a gem. Excellent location. The breakfast was amazing. Tastefully decorated and well kempt. It is charming. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRRAVOSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We have been there during Easter season. Very nice hotel, small with great service and great design. The breakfast is expensive but it is worth trying it. Location is simply amazing in front of one of the most beautiful view of Bruges. Very recommend!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Pand is a very nice hotel located in the heart of Bruges. I took a suite, which was very large, classically furnished with a very modern bathroom. Nothing great, but very nice. The staff is extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. There is parking (which is at a premium in Bruges) but should be reserved when you reserve your room. When I was there the very friendly and capable staff was completely overwhelmed at breakfast (they clearly need one more person working there) and there was a long wait to be served. The breakfast was ok at best (I ordered fried eggs, which were really very overcooked, never received the champagne that is supposed to accompany breakfast, and then breads and jam). I did not find the hotel "luxury" in any way and found it very overpriced (although the price probably reflects the price of hotel rooms in Bruges rather than the luxury of the hotel)... but very nice, nothing more.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bagherailcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Such a delightful hotel right in the centre of this beautiful historic city. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean, elegant and very comfortable. This hotel is right up there with the very best!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Pand Hotel captures in its design and service all that is great about the beautiful city of Bruges.

The Junior Suite that my wife and I had was sympathetic to the age of the hotel including a four poster bed, which was incredibly comfortable. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and the bathroom with a powerful shower and spa bath just topped it all off.

The amenities are second to none. Breakfast is a must. Any type of omelet cooked on a Aga, silver service and presented with great style.

The staff at all levels are extremely polite and informative about their city, which I hasten to add, is stunning place to visit for 3 to 4 days.

I cannot recommend the Pand enough nor the city. It is a must on anyone's bucket list.

Room Tip: Junior suites are superb value and beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews