We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location, the bikes were a real bonus”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Red House

St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom
Lounge
Lounge, kitchen and dining area
Downstairs
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
View from the terrace door
Entrance hall
Master bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin room
Single bedroom
Monk stairs to Master Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
The Red House
Bruges Folk Museum. 20 paces from The Red House
Dining area
Dine alfresco
Winter wonderland from master bedroom
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OnAir7099...
1 review
“great location, the bikes were a real bonus”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

There was plenty of space for 4 people, it was very well equiped, communication upfront was superb, the garage and bikes were a real bonus to have. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbobby18
Providence, RI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE IN BRUGGE”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Red House is the most charming spot in Bruges/Brugge. It's a great house for a couple, but comfortably holds three more. Richard and Elizabeth (the hosts) are wonderful, responsive, caring and helpful. Our time in this enchanted town was made easier by being in this lovely home. The real challenge was finding inexpensive good restaurants in Brugge. We were able to get fresh food on market day, which made making meals at home a treat. We hope to stay again on our next visit to this magical place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Hitchin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Bruges the first weekend in August and were lucky enough to stay at the Red House.
It had everything we could have needed including the use of their bikes which was a great added bonus I wasn't aware of before we got there.

The house is clean, in great order and a lovely quiet location.

It is about a 25 minute picturesque walk from the train station in which you pass dozens of bars and restaurants so there's plenty of opportunity to stop off on the way to the house to enjoy a drink.

We will definitely be visiting again and most probably with another couple as there is plenty of space for 2 couples for a long weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidW390...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best House”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from our 8th stay in the Red House. There's not much more I can say that everyone else hasn't said. It's a great place to stay in Brugge that's why we go back again and again. Well done Richard and Elizabeth from making the Red House a home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin h
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just as good as the first time”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the red house and it was just as perfect as the first. We stayed for three days and having done a lot of the tourist stuff before we spent a lot of time back at the house relaxing and just enjoying the time off work. This is really a home from home and given the short distance to all of the key areas of Bruges you can afford to just switch from being home to being out amongst everyone in literally 5 minutes. Again the amazing pro deo restaurant is just round the Corner and one of the best dining finds we have made over the years. i saidnit before but will say it again - I don't why you would consider any other place to stay in Bruges as this place is just wonderful and a real slice authentic Bruges

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing