We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Historic Centre of Brugge
from USD 45.10
More Info
from USD 53.20
More Info
from USD 79.80
More Info
from USD 123.80
More Info
Reviews (15,718)
Filter reviews
15,718 results
Traveller rating
12,301
3,018
314
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,301
3,018
314
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful city cobbled streets every corner small city waffles christmas market walk around the main square day trip on foot horse and carriage boat tour ice rink canal trip bell tower fries architecture
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 15,718 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really beautiful, I wasn’t expecting to be wowed but I was blown away.
There are lots of restaurants, shops, dessert places....the waffles are soo good!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Dazzled1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The architecture in the city center is incredible. Completely different architecture from France, more conservative but just as beautiful. This is a great town to visit for a few days, plenty of great restaurants, brew pubs, and shopping. Think horse drawn carriages, hot chocolate and Belgium beer!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kevinwcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a week in the amazing city of Brugges. The city itself is a hub of activity.

The amazing food waterways, cathedrals, architecture and people just make this city a must to see.

When you walk through the cobble stone streets you can immediately get a sense of the history and the pride of Brugges and Belgium.

The chocolate shops are everywhere so be sure to make a trip to the shops.

I took the boat ride and our guide was so informative and spoke in 3 Languages, English, Dutch and French. I learnt a lot of the history of the city of Brugges.

The restaurants offering different food and flavours from all over the world makes this city even more exciting.

Make sure to leave enough time to take in the sights.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank l0uisjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully maintained city. We stayed in the old city - colourful houses, canals, stone laid roads, fall Colors in the gardens and pathways. The city had everything. We took a canal boat ride which was good. It is a great place to walk around. Loved the chocolatiers showcasing their art. On the flip side, it is pretty expensive. The crowd is largely elderly (people who can afford an expensive place).

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank prabitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked around Bruges using a sightseeing map but also used the horse and carriage ride to get a commentary and see as much as we could in a short while. There is also a coash trip from The Marklt available,.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MartinSelvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews