We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch”
Review of That's Toast!

That's Toast!
Ranked #56 of 745 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: USD 5 - USD 16
Description: All day breakfast and toast bar offering great barista coffees, freshly made cold pressed juices and an awesome selection of hearty and sweet toasts, grains, fruits and full breakfast plates. Enjoy the vibrant atmosphere for an affordable sit down meal or take our products to go.
Restaurant details
Description: All day breakfast and toast bar offering great barista coffees, freshly made cold pressed juices and an awesome selection of hearty and sweet toasts, grains, fruits and full breakfast plates. Enjoy the vibrant atmosphere for an affordable sit down meal or take our products to go.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Nice food. Cool decorations. I would recommend this place to everyone who wants to get a quick bite with friends.

Thank Jasper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Eigenaar at That's Toast!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jasper,

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We try our best to serve at a reasonable quick speed to also cater to people wo have less time on their hands. Its good to see we managed to reach your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile


Tasty and healthy
The combination between avocado ,egg, asparagus,garlic and the toast is very good :)
The drinks are another story (home made lemonade and ruby red ) fresh and tasty .
Very recommended

Thank Abdallah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Eigenaar at That's Toast!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Abdallah,

Happy to see you enjoyed all the items that we offered. We love the fact that you enjoyed our homemade drinks and tasty juices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Visit the that's toast in a good sunny day. It is a option to sit outside. Beautiful garden with herbs on the wall. Looks very environmental friendly. Love it. The food is great. Have veggie plate as my breakfast. Feel full and healthy. The staff is very friendly. And you don't need to wait long for the food. Recommended.

Thank joyce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Eigenaar at That's Toast!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joyce,

Thank you for your kind words! Good to see that you enjoyed our lovely terrace. See you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My husband and I stumbled across That's Toast on our most recent trip to Bruges. The breakfast/brunch was so amazing that we went back every day of our stay.
As a vegetarian I have to say there were some fantastic option on the menu.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and as I mentioned it's some of the best food we've ever eaten. Places like this are what keep us coming back to Bruges. Thank you so much to the team at That's Toast!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadia_shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Eigenaar at That's Toast!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Happy you found us and that you enjoyed our vegetarian options! Looking forward welcoming you back in Bruges again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Only one concern: still no service in Dutch except the boss. For the rest, beautiful place, nice and healthy food, quality price perfect. Thanks.

Thank Xavier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W, Eigenaar at That's Toast!, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Xavier,

Thank you for your feedback, we will have a dutch menu available for our coming menu update, there is always a dutch speaking person at our restaurant and we always love to help out if anything is unclear. We will keep improving:)

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed That's Toast! also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to That's Toast!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing