We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
USD 177
USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 208
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 179
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 241
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
140
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandwich bagssmall presentchilled beerwelcoming staygreat night sleepwonderful homeon arrivalfelt like homebeautiful houseb and broom was clean and comfortablefruit saladbeautiful citycroissantswonderful hostsfairy talewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Without doubt the friendliest and most charming B and B we have visited in Bruges. What makes this lovely house so exceptional is its lovely layout and wonderful friendly service from Jinette and Patrick.
A warm welcome from Patrick was then followed by a chat over a coffee or free beer with Jinette. This couple have worked hard over the years and now reap the rewards of their hard labour. Patrick has bravely battled a serious illness too.
Ok - location is a lovely 15 minute stroll into the centre. we stayed in Romatic room and was more than acceptable. Clean, warm and comfortable nights sleep was had.
Breakfast is amazing. So much choice served in delighted tea pots and plates and other crockery. So charming.
We dined out and asked for a taxi but to my amazement Patrick too us into town for our meal - superb customer service.
We left with a big hug and thanks and some free beer and chocolates.
Truly wonderful house in a great location with wonderful hosts that meant whenever we go to Bruges this outstanding B and B will be our choice.
Big thanks Patrick and Jinette

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Ginette "the worst a man can get" LOL!!, our lovely hostess, made our stay the BEST B n B experience we've ever had, and we have been to many B n B's! From the clean and comfy rooms and bathrooms, to the amazing breakfast, to the hostess' attention to every detail imaginable. Located right outside the "ring" walking distance to all the wonderful shops and restaurants... We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Bruges!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LagaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

From the warmest of welcomes from Janette (certainly not the worst a man can get) to the adorable decor this place is a total gem.

We stayed here in 2014 and loved it so much we had to return. The rooms are immaculately and thoughtfully decorated. Everything matches, even the toilet paper!

Upon arrival there was tea/coffee and biscuits and cake for us and a good long chat about whatever we wanted. This time we hot the history of the B+B followed by looking at the map for our wander into town.

Later Patrick very kindly gave ua all a lift to a local restaurant which was very kind.

A great night sleep too! Beds are so comfy.

The morning breakfast spread was amazing! So much food and so lovingly prepared. More chatting as we were encouraged to take away any food for later. Zip lock bags were given for this task too. So generous.

Will definitely be back one day. Thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank LSF666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Wow what can i say. Perfect again. We visited in September 2014 and enjoyed it so much that when we decided to come back to bruges there was no question as to where we would stay.
This time we brought some family members so we ended up booking all 3 main rooms.
The hospitality was excellent, the room was superb and very comfortable and the breakfast was simply scrumptious.
If i had any complaint, and this would be picky, is that the shower was very low pressure.
Still well worth a 5/5

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank esf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

My partner booked this lovely B&B as a stopover on our way back to the UK from Germany.
Finding it by car was interesting as our Sat Nav said that it was in a restricted area (cue me to start questioning whether or not partner had made sure it had parking and that we could actually get access to it without any road fees). I needn't have worried. We followed the Sat Nav which took us down a small street of terraced houses (at which point we both started to question whether we were actually in the right place). We carried on to the end of the road and there it was - this beautiful, unique and big house. The driveway was large and parking plentiful. The gardens looked lovely and well kept, but as it was October it was too chilly to sit out and enjoy them.
Jeanette gave us a very warm welcome and after showing us to our room said to come back into the dining room and she would run through with us how to get to the centre of Bruge over a cup of tea / coffee (or wine)!
She was extremely knowledgable and bubbly, and gave us a map of the city on which she marked the places we wanted to see and she thought we might find interesting. She also pointed out the communal fridge in the downstairs entrance hall that guests could use if they wanted to chill their own drinks (wine in Bruges itself was very very pricey so it is well worth making use of this facility - if you like beer you'll be fine in town).
The walk into Bruges was a pretty and easy 20 minute walk beside a canal - beautiful at this time of year.
I was a bit worried about being kept awake by a nearby church bell chiming on the hour, but it seemed to stop at 10pm and we slept like babies.
The room had a lovely traditional Belgian feel to it and looked quite grand. Everything was clean and tidy, and there were several personal touches that made our stay just that little bit more special. I won't say what they are as this would spoil the nice surprise.
Breakfast was a veritable banquet - very continental in style. We didn't think the plates were going to stop coming!
All in all, a truly lovely stay with fantastic hosting. This will definitely become a regular stop over for us now.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank NessJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews