We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality diner”
Review of Tom's Diner

Tom's Diner
Ranked #93 of 796 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just outside the historical center. Charming interior decoration. Limited food menu with only fresh ingredients. Service not perfect, forgetting ordered drinks or bringing them late. Perfect food quality at very reasonable rates. Mixed local and tourist crowd.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jannim1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by Rick Steves’ Belgium book. It has great delicious food that will not disappoint with good prices. Our waitress, Stephanie took good care of us. Nous vous remercions Stephanie, dank je Stephanie!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Because of a misbooking in an other restaurant which was closed upon arrival we ended up in this place unexpected. And how happy I’m we ended up in this lovely little restaurant. We were a party of seven and allthough they were quite fully booked already, everything was done to accomodate us. This place was a bullseye hit on all levels. Staff was very friendly and in the know. Food was the best. Prices were normal for Bruges. If you’re visiting Bruges I can highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Bruggeling77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We had a perfect evening at Tom's Diner. Away from the centre but within a short walk it was one of our favourite Bruges discoveries. We walked in without a reservation and immediately loved the atmosphere. Quick, professional service and clear menus were satisfying. We were limited with vegetarian options and chose their recommendation. We weren't disappointed- a well priced, delicious meal with complimentary appetisers; we were very happy to find Tom's Diner.
An all round slick service with food to match. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We arrived here for a diner. Place is nice and ...like all restaurants here - crowded. Servis is acceptable, meals are nice looking and delicious, so no complaint but nothing special, like all others. Strange but here there is nothing special, all restaurant look good, and meals are all good , so nothing special!
I am really watinig for something special here in Belgium, ....not arrived yet....

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zoltan168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Diner also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Tom's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing