We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
537
150
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
150
18
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram tickets two brothers train station made to order eggs city centre fresh orange juice small hotel rooms are spacious quiet side street triple room minute walk tram service breakfast was delicious brussels airport st pieters this lovely hotel would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019

We traveled to Belgium from Amsterdam for two days and decided to see Ghent and Brugges! This hotel was perfect for our short stay! It is located super close to the train station and close to a tram stop which we took to get into the center of Ghent. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff was wonderful. They gave great recommendations on places to see and how to get around. The room was comfortable and spacious, and it's pleasantness just added to an overall excellent trip! Ghent and Brugges (quick 20 minute train ride away) were beautiful, quaint little cities with wonderful Christmas markets!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank patelreenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Great hotel near the train station and tram. Two brothers run the hotel. They are very accommodating and informative. Spacious and clean room. Convenient to the tram The hotel offers discounted tram tickets

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

As guests of the TEDxGhent event, we stayed for two nights at the Carlton Hotel. Although tucked away in a nondescript street, the hotel is high quality. The tiny lobby and hallways suggest that the rooms are small, too, but this is not at all the case. The room we stayed in was very spacious, pleasant, and in very good condition. The breakfast is simple but very tasty: high quality breads, cheeses, meats, and cereals, and an option forà la carte breakfast as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Carlton for one night and had a lovely experience! We were greeted by Jeffery who gave us bar and restaurant recommendations and who was very nice.
The breakfast the next morning was amazing too! We had not initially paid for it but they told us the coffee was free. Once we were there we couldn’t leave because the food was amazing! A lot of choice and homemade by the staff.
The room we stayed in was huge as well. We stayed in a double room and there’s a lot of space. The beds were very comfy too and very clean.
Overall we had a great stay and experience and would recommend this hotel to everyone! The tram is very close so the centre is very easy and fast to get to.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ciara135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at this lovely Hotel. It’s conveniently located, close to the station and only a short walk into the centre. Our room was tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean. Some in-room information would have been useful but the proprietors were happy to provide any information requested.

Room tip: The rooms facing the back of the Hotel are a little quieter
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews