We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant for a miseum”
Review of Mub'art

Mub'art
Ranked #22 of 36 Dessert in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 34
Cuisines: Belgian, French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Directly outside the Fine Arts Museum: A real restaurant. Tables inside and outside. Service was a bit spotty but overall ok. The waiter took that trouble to translate the menu into English for us. Herring amuse bouche (photo). They offer a daily special and a short selection of dishes. I had the shrimp and tomato special (photo). Toilets in the basement of the museum.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank michellecW323BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

nice setting, right next to the museum.
Service was excellent, food was good. There was always one element with a very special taste, arabic-eastern i would say, and i didn't like all those flavors. But besides that sauce with too much mint and too much cumin, everything was a okay.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vanessa001DLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

After a very enjoyable visit to the fine art museum we were delighted to find such a great restaurant downstairs. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who recommended the meat balls which are a local speciality and we're excellent. Seafood pasta was also very good. The museum is well worth visiting especially as you can reward yourself with an excellent lunch.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I intended to write a review for the Mub'art several times. Why: each time the food is great, the wine better, and the service fantastic.

For a nice couples night out, you won't find better value for money in Gent.

And you can even park close in front of the door

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bryancassady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A welcome place to relax during a long afternoon of looking at pictures. I had only coffee and tarts, but they were fine. I appreciated the wifi connection, too.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mub'art also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Mub'art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing