We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ”

Royal India Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 1,020 Restaurants in Ghent
Price range: USD 17 - USD 34
Description: For fresh ingredients and bold flavour, dine in at Royal India Restaurant. We're the best Indian restaurant in Gent, Belgium. Lot of choices in vegetarian , non vegetarian and Vegan :-). Authentic Indian food with royal hospitality. Welcome
Restaurant details
Description: For fresh ingredients and bold flavour, dine in at Royal India Restaurant. We're the best Indian restaurant in Gent, Belgium. Lot of choices in vegetarian , non vegetarian and Vegan :-). Authentic Indian food with royal hospitality. Welcome
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly host, good food! Chicken was maybe a little bit dry, but the sauce was excellent. Lasi's very tasty. Fast service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalindiabelgium, Owner at Royal India Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello sir

Next time
Please let us know in the restaurant itself and I am sure we can serve you the dish to your liking. Some dishes are traditionally like that but we learn and take care from now on. Thanks for the review and the kind words of appreciation. Welcome always

Team
Royal India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. But he food is average, a bit too bland for my taste. I like my Indian food more spicy.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank LodeVandermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalindiabelgium, Owner at Royal India Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello sir

Next time just ask for Indian spicy and you will be served authentic Indian spicy . We look forward to host you again and make sure you enjoy your own spice level . Thanks for the appreciation of the service .

Kind regards
Team
Royal India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Restaurant Royal India in Ghent was great experience for us yesterday! - Indian food authentic taste and really sweet owners. You can taste that the food is freshly made. Gonna make sure we will be back before the owner goes back to India! Namaste

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank _amanna1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalindiabelgium, Owner at Royal India Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hello
It was a pleasure to host you and that’s for being royal guest. This restaurant has only one intention - happy and satisfied guests - we will be happy to host you again and thanks for the appreciation on tripadvisor . namaste . We are also there on google and Facebook and it would be nice if you could share your experience there also .
Kind regards
Team
Royal India
Gent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The food was really good, but the quantities were not very copious. I had to ask for extra rice to be fully replete. Overall a nice, surprising experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Will9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalindiabelgium, Owner at Royal India Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hello sir

Thanks for the appreciation and we serve rice free with the dish and we dont charge for the extra rice . Next time we will make sure you will be happy . Thanks and always welcome to enjoy authentic food

Team
Royal India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

It’s been a while since there was a good curry house in Gent.
Didn’t rush to visit after this place opened because I expected more of the same...
Finally got around to visiting today and was delighted.
Really delicious food and very friendly.
Together with my sons, we’ve visited a lot of Indian restaurants (mostly in the UK) and I’m pleased to say we all found it great.
Chicken vindaloo was actually spicy! (Rare treat in Belgium)

Will certainly be back for more

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank W1723GWmartp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalindiabelgium, Owner at Royal India Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hello sir
It was our pleasure to host you and the kids . When kids are happy then we know we are doing good job . Thanks for being royal guest and we will be happy to host you again soon
Team
Royal India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal India Restaurant also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Royal India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing