We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great living space, location and price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brussels

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roy P
1 review
“Great living space, location and price”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Automatic access codes to enter apartment worked well. Place was very spacious, modern, well-equipped and clean. Large balcony provided even more living space. Small supermarket within a 100m for fresh croissants, milk, juice, etc. Only 10-15 mins walk along the same road to all major EU buildings. Could not have been more ideal for us. Will certainly book again on future business trips to Brussels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Hi Roy and thank you for this review We hope we will welcome you again in our residences :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rezakhani...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, big, easy access, secure, good location”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Taking the apartment for visiting Brussels city center; The booking procedure was done very good (because such apartments have additional booking procedures). We found the apartment very big comparing to price, It was so clean. It is very good located to touristic area and shops (enough near). Clean apartment, nice decoration, and good noise isolation. Not far from Train/metro station and many parkings around for car. I took it again if required.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for this great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again for your next trips in Belgium :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intrepidk...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property because it was close to the central city and major transport routes and the largest apartment had plenty of room for us all to gather at the beginning or end of each day.
We booked for 6 nights.
Upon our arrival we noticed that only one of the 8 lights in the kitchen/dining/living area was working; the 2nd bedroom door could not close (it was jammed against the wall, off its hinges) and the main light in the room could not be turned on; We phoned the management team straight away who sent up a lady to look at the problems. She returned with one lamp stand that was also broken (the light permanently shone on the floor!). It has been near impossible to see anything early in the morning and in the evening and we have got slowly more and more angry about the problem. We were promised that it would be fixed but nothing happened until late Friday afternoon when 3 replacement bulbs were inserted into one of the fittings. We were told that they couldn't do anything about the other issues.."They all take time" was the excuse .!?#!@!
It must be said that there is absolutely no way that these problems all happened at the same time, and just before we checked in. We are sure that they are very old problems but no one could be bothered to do anything about them. There are also many tell tale signs showing lack of regular maintenance and upkeep.
The apartment we stayed in can accommodate up to 6 people but there is a very odd bathroom arrangement. One bedroom has an en-suite bathroom but no toilet. The toilet is in the hallway but does not have a wash basin.
The apartments are located on a main road into the city centre so there is a lot of traffic noise outside. The windows are triple glazed but there is absolutely no way to get fresh air circulating unless you open the door (very frustrating)
There are 2 more important things to note - if you have a rental car, there is no car parking on site and the nearest car parks are closed in the weekends, so you either find a car park 800-1000 metres away or take a risk and try to park on one of the side roads.
Lastly, the entrance to the building is an issue - taxis can't stop outside the door and when you finally make it to the building entrance and enter your code, you will have to lug your cases up 7 or 8 steps to the lobby. We were travelling with elderly parents who struggled with this.
Next time we come to Brussels, we will NOT be staying here and we would recommend all other travellers to look elsewhere for accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to transport and city centre
Liked least: virtually no lighting and no airconditioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaud A
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez Smartflats et nous espérons vous revoir parmi nous lors de vos séjours en Belgique :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing