We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
5
10
3
0
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
10
3
0
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

- Large blood or other dark stain in the middle of the bed comforter
- Lots of leftover pieces of food in the couch also stains on the couch
- Large blind in the bedroom broken, could not open at all
- Interior door handle broken, could not close door
- Exposed socket on the wall (we had an 11 month old baby)
- Kitchen sink leaked all over the inside of the cupboard, no hot water in kitchen
- Dining room table was full of chips and paint coming off of it.

Some things were fixed while most were not. After many follow ups, they eventually put us in a different apartment after staff originally told us no others were available.

At the new apartment, we went grocery shopping only to find that the stove top and microwave did not work. The owner Arnaud Rasquinet promised compensention for the whole mess, even asking for our banking information to send it. Then he never did and ignored all our phone calls / emails.

During our one week stay we constantly got the runaround, not my responsiblity etc. from staff, one was paricularly rude. They ignored texts and phone calls, forcing us to walk to the office with our baby every day to try and sort things out. We spent much time of our holiday in Brussels trying to contact staff, walking to the office, dealing with staff, transfering apartments, unpacking and packing.

To top it all off they marked us as no-shows for our online booking presumably to prevent us from writing a review. We had to sort that out to avoid being billed for our stay a second time. Terrible experience and customer service. Never got any money back despite promises.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ABCTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit for Beerfest, and the apartment is ideal. We were a little disappointed by the lack of cleanliness, cooking utensils, and a dishwasher, as last year we were on the top floor and it was perfect. The location is steps from the Grand Place, and it's a short walk to inexpensive parking. We'll be back, but will bring cleaning wipes and more cooking utensils.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank badmoon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Wow! What a great place. Where do I start?

We actually live outside the city but decided in order to enjoy an evening in Brussels (with a few beers) it made sense to stay nearby the Grote Markt.

This place is not out of the way, but is also very close to "everything" including a Carrerfour and a breakfast place next door.

The apartment is extremely spacious, well appointed with a very eclectic motif. LOVED it. The beds are super comfy and I woke up feeling like a million bucks.

Appreciated so much the kind lady who owns/runs the place taking good care of us.

We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank dutchdroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend, we stated over six weeks ago and decided to leave these comments now.
After booking, I was apprehensive as there were no reviews about the apartments and it looked too go to be true. I also was not sure about picking the keys up from another location,and was thinking, ' this just a scam'.

Well, what a welcome, and what fantastic apartments. Truly a home from home.

The owner we collect the keys from (in another location) is great she is friendly, knowledgeable on all things Brussels. On arrival she gave us a map informed us how to get to all the main sites and also listed places to eat. It is well worth while taking her recommendations on what to do / see and where to eat seriously. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We did and we loved them all.

She even walked with us to the apartments, which she said was just a few minutes walk away. I still did not believe the hype. I had a ‘yeah…, I will wait and see if this is as good and as close as you say’ but it was only 7 mins away. However she had brought the wrong key, haha. So we sat down on the corner and had a lovely coffee, whilst the owner who could not have been more apologetic went back for the keys,(I think she must have ran there and back) as we had not even finished our coffee by the time she returned.

On entry to the apartment, my breath was taken away this really does have a high quality finish. The apartment is modern clean, in fact it could be said it was as good as many peoples flats. The apartment comes fully, equipped Nespresso machine, toaster cooker hairdryer, cups plates pots pans cutlery and internet that is high speed. My wife said she had the best nights sleep ever, the beds are "proper comfortable". The toilet showers are also high spec.

The location is great, you can reach all the main tourist sites by walking, the Grand Place is on your door step, under a 100 steps away.

My only grumble, (I must always have one) is we had requested a late check out but this was not available as the next guest had also request an early check in, we where not informed of this, which resulted in me hastily rushing around and leaving the apartment without having a coffee, when they(new guests) and the cleaners arrived at the same time. The only silver lining was the next guests had not made contact with the owner, or collect the key, so that gave me a few minutes to vacate the room, while the cleaners were doing they're thing.

Would we stay here again? Yes without a shadow of a doubt the location is great and the staff go the extra mile to make the place feel like home from home and the apartment is very clean and modern.

We often go to EU cities, whist Brussels has changed over the years, and the undesirables seem to me more in the touristic areas, i would only stay in the apartment when we return to Brussels.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdoran5244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews