We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
241
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt the ground floor shop downstairs antique shops white room vivienne westwood natural soaps steamed milk the room was extremely clean an overnight flight palais de justice squeezed orange juice stylish rooms breakfast was amazing homemade jams a wonderful stay first floor
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a great weekend in Brussels staying in La Maison Haute. The B&B is excellent, we had a great comfortable, clean and well equiped room. Breakfast was well taken care of with wonderfull croissants, fresh orange juice and eggs. The B&B is located in a lovely street with good restaurants, galeries and furniture shops. Below the B&B is a shop which sells all sorts of handmade soap so you do not have to go far for your gifts to bring home.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylviadenhollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Excellent location, beautiful, clean and interesting room, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. I didn’t know if it before I stayed and it was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhunti621942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Sebastian (the b&b owner) greeted us when we first arrived in the most amazing soap shop (b&b located above the soap shop). He helped us carry our bags to our room. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfy bed, powerful shower and beautiful shutters on the windows. Breakfast was amazing, fresh bread, cheese, coffee, pastries, choice of a fried egg, homemade jams and freshly squeezed orange juice. The b&b is located on a busy street and as you would expect there is some noise at night, however we still had three very comfortable nights here. You can walk into the centre in 15 minutes.

Sebastian is very friendly and will gladly recommend restaurants and places to visit. Central and Midi train stations are both within a good walking distance from the bed and breakfast (no longer than 15 minutes). We took the train to Bruges and Ghent for day trips (both very much recommended). There is a lovely Lebanese restaurant a minute walk from the bed and breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Had an amazing stay. The location is in a beautiful older part of Brussels incredibly close to the centre of the city and the main train station. The room was spacious and sparkling clean and gorgeously decorated. Sebastien was the perfect host and provided us with great recommendations for dinner locally and his breakfast was amazing; our only regret was not staying longer.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milfos02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This was visually delightful and I spent much of my time taking photographs. Everything was sparkling clean and Sebastien exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate. The only thing missing for me was a good light for reading in bed.
Very happy to recommend this B&B.
There is no lift so it is not suitable for those with mobility problems or large, heavy suitcases.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carilloneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews