We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent birthday dinner”
Review of L'Ana Theme

L'Ana Theme
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
L'Ana Theme is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 4,174 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 40
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The owner and chef was so very kind to let us Use the reservation we made via “the fork” for another day, and we enjoyed our dinner so much. Both entrees and Main courses were superbe, i went for the shrimps croquettes and slow cooked beef cheek and never tasted a more juicy beef ever. Also the gingerbred stuffed quail was incredibly tasty, great recipe. High prices stands for top quality ingredients and perfectly cooked food.
I had the chance to give a quick look into the kitchen, and it appeared extremely clean and neat. I think the chef is the only one cooking and there’s one waiter who was very nice; although the restaurant has not many guests i think it could use a couple of people’s collaboration, but everything was perfect. Side note:
it was my birthday and the chef also put a candle on my dessert, again thank you very much.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Drindrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant, situated just off Grand Place, is a tiny little bistro which you could walk past without even noticing! It only seats around 24 covers, but the food it serves is sublime.

We had a set menu for €35 a head. This included a stunning amuse Bouche and 3 fab courses. The wine list was reasonably priced, and we had a great Beaujolais. The total cost, including an aperitif, came to €108, which is mind-blowingly good value!

Service was good, unobtrusive and unhurried. We even got to meet Ana herself! All in all, a superb experience. Nous reviendrons certainement!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank undercovercarrot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

It is a small restaurant, seemingly not touristic at all altough it is right in the centre, but with great food! Having a reservation would be smart, because they don't have that many tables and seem quite busy.
It is a small menu to choose from, but varied in terms of meat/fish. They also have a wine menu, but only very few per glass (which were fine wines for us), and a larger assortment in bottles.

We had the terrine of duck as entree (the best i've ever tasted) and the beef cheeks as a main, also delicious and very tender.

The service is fine and the toilet nice and clean, but down the winding stairs.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Cannot believe the two poor reviews. They should have gone to a fast food place where their need for speed would have been met. If you need to eat quickly then go somewhere else !!!! The menu is not extensive and the food here was divine, cooked to order and not overpriced. It is also Home cooked by the lovely Anna who is the owner and chef. Ricardo in front of house was attentive, served the wine throughout ensuring that our glasses were never empty. The wine at €22.00 was excellent value. A brilliant start to our 3 day break in Brussels. Anna deserved her Cwtch !!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank bumps94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Perfect made French cuisine. The restaurant is just nice and cosy! And the food was really fantastic for a reasonable price! A "must go place" !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ClaireBoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ana Theme also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to L'Ana Theme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing