We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyros - outstanding - must stop!”
Review of Athenes

Athenes
Ranked #854 of 4,098 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Had gyros for lunch and they were simply outstanding. Great and friendly service, outstanding gyros and also kabobs and prices were very low for the amount and quality of food. Will stop here next time in Brussels! Almost as good as being in Athens

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 489brians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

When walking through Brussels we decided to have some fast food. This restaurant still had some space inside so we went in. The menus is typical Pitta bar and we discovered it has recently been taken over by new management. Our meals were large , tasty and of good quality. The staff and management friendly and efficient . They asked feedback on the food and also made recommendations of what to try next time we visit.
Will go back when I want this style food again.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

All you need is a delicious gyros pitta anytime any day, plenty of choices all at a good price and a nice little sitting area outside too.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank waynep2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We came across the restaurant while walking around Brussels. We all had pita chicken and chips (fries) which was delicious. Very good portion for 5 euros. Would definitely visit again if we came back to Brussels.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Been going here for over 10y now. Their Pita Gyros hasn't changed one bit, still as delicious as ever!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Beuk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athenes also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Athenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing