We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,024)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveller rating
599
1,380
718
190
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
1,380
718
190
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placemanneken piswalking distancegrote marktbit datedmain attractionscold meatsexcellent locationsingle roommidi stationcentral brusselscroissantscity breakshort stayvisit brusselscentreanneessens
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Old but decent
The room is quite old, but still decent. The shower is quite old but you can take a shower. The most hated is ventilation for the bathroom that can not be controlled. So if you take a shower the whole room is foggy. That`s why i think the room is starting to get fungus here and there not really noticeable small little dots. Also the toilet was a bit dirty. On arrival there was some stain from the last guest.

Location and parking
The Hotel is located in central city. approximately 10 min walking to the big market square. For parking cars I do have to remind people with big cars (lets say bigger than audi 3, behind the hotel there is a parking garage, but its really small to park big car inside. Also the height must not exceed 1,75meter. Because of the location and decent rooms i would give an 7 out of 10.

********* But here is the big downfall of this Hotel**********
The check-in desk employee was really arrogant and not really helpfull. Meaning the blond wave hair, old lady mid 40s. She was looking at you as you walking in like you dont have the money to be here. Besides her the other was really open minded making jokes, they make you feel like you are guess at you best friends house. I want to disclose that the other employee are very nice. Its the blond old lady that is causing a bad reputation for the whole team and the Hotel name. What is the most important when you are staying at the hotel.........Yes feeling welcome and good smile on that old blond lady would not hurt.

For this reason is am giving 5,5 rating out of 10.

中文
旧但不错
房间很旧,但还是很不错。淋浴很古老,但你可以洗个澡。最讨厌的是无法控制的卫生间的通风。所以如果你洗澡,整个房间都是雾气。这就是为什么我认为房间开始在这里和那里没有真正引人注目的小点子。厕所也有点脏。抵达时,最后一位客人出现了一些污点。

位置和停车
该酒店位于市中心。大约10分钟步行到大广场。对于停车场的车辆,我不得不提醒大家,大型车(可以说比奥迪3更大,酒店后面有一个停车场,但是它很小,可以停放大型车,而且高度不能超过1,75米。的位置和体面的房间,我会给出10个7。

*********但这是这家酒店的大衰退**********
办理登机手续的员工非常傲慢,并没有真正的帮助。意思是金色的波浪发,老太太40多岁。当你像你一样走进来时,她正看着你,没有钱在这里。除了她另一个人开玩笑真的开放,他们让你觉得你是在猜你最好的朋友的房子。我想透露其他员工非常好。它的金发老太太正在为整个团队和酒店名称造成不好的声誉。当你住在酒店时最重要的是什么.........对于那位老金发女士来说,感受到欢迎和微笑并不会伤害到你。

基于这个原因,我正在给予5,5分的评分。

Room Tip: You want bad service!! Look for the Blond wave hair old lady
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISE N, Reservation Agent at Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear M Stefan


Thanks for choosing our Bedford Hotel and Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for stay with us, we are improving a superior services experience for our clients. Please email us

elise@hotelbedford.be

For more detail on your bookings, I cannot check staff name exactly

Hope you accept our excuses

I remain at your entire disposal.

We are happy to welcome you soon again to serve you better and hope you have a nice day

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Only a 15 minute walk at most from rail station and a 5 minute walk from the Grand Place. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a city break in Brussels. We had bed and breakfast which was 'ok'. Went to Brugges for the day on the train (31 euros for two of us). Brugges is BEAUTIFUL and a must to visit.
Staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISE N, Reservation Agent at Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear M Paula

Thanks for choosing our Bedford Hotel and Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review

I remain at your entire disposal.
We are happy to welcome you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Last time I stayed in this hotel 5 year ago. Location is great, very close to Manneken Pis and Grand Place. Central metro station only 10 minutes walking. Underground tram (not metro) station is over the corner, 3 minutes from hotel.
I have chosen this hotel thanks to Half Board option. During the check-in I have got vouchers for breakfast and for dinner. I did not like breakfast: crowded room and french style, it means too many cereals instead of bacon and eggs. But dinner was very good. Voucher was worth €45 and for this you can order from menu 3 courses of meals plus pint of beer.
Room itself was double for single use. TV with small display. No kettle for coffee, no minibar, AC was poor. I had to sleep with open window cause room was very hot.
But anyway, I liked this hotel and probably I will return next time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiiterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISE N, Reservation Agent at Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear sirs

Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for your breakfast, we are studying on your opinion, the next time please confirm any problem at front desk when you arrive last trip. We will take care on it. We are trying to improve the hotel service better.

We are happy to welcome you soon again to serve you better


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First thing we noticed when we opened the door was the warn heat which was really nice although we had to turn it down. We arrived at 10am and we were able to check in straight away. The room was very clean and it had a fridge in it which is always a bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are off the same standard
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabRab1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISE N, Reservation Agent at Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear M Rab

Thanks for your stays with our Bedford Hotel & Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review
I remain at your entire disposal.
We are happy to welcome you again to serve you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The entire staff from the front desk to the manager are extremely impolite. We had a check in confirmation at 2pm but the hotel staff turned us away saying that check in is only from 3 pm. They didn't even apologize for the mistake in the confirmation blaming everyone else but themselves. To top it off they didn't even offer coffee or tea while we waited as we couldn't step outside since it was raining heavily. No compassion at all and absolutely no manners. Never staying here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Flaura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISE N, Reservation Agent at Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear M Laura


Thanks for choosing our Bedford Hotel and Congress Center, and for taking the time to write a review, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience for your stay with us. We have noted your comments, and we are trying to do better, we are improving a superior services experience for our clients.

Hope you accept our excuses

I remain at your entire disposal.

We are happy to welcome you soon again to serve you better and hope you have a nice day

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews