We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
532
571
178
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
571
178
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live cooking ring road big parking free car park cosy bar pool and sauna great breakfast buffet nice hotel superior room fresh orange juice coffee machine pleasant stay bit dated business trip stayed one night public transport city trip
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very friendly and always smiling personnel. Was very helpful to find a smiling personnel when back from business trip. Even tough we were messing things around people keep smiling, i think the best asset for this hotel is its personnel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ameur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Dear Ameur,

Thank you for your visit at Van der Valk Antwerpen.
Lovely to read our staff made your experience in our hotel complete.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Friendly greetings,

Simona Strakayova
Shift Leader
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Well located at the Antwerp Ring, this hotel is easily reached. It is one of the lesser van der Valk hotels as it was bought from another group. The reception and restaurant are clearly renovated and meet today's van der Valks' standard for welcome reception and food, but the rooms are definitely 70's. There is room for improvement. At least the rooms are clean but the individual air conditioning makes a jet fighter taking off jealous. You need is; the rooms facing the motorway are not devoid of traffic noise, never...
A pity too, that bus loads of Chinese visitors are poured into the hotel, disrupting an individual's travelling experience. True to the van der Valk spirit, the staff handles it well in a typical no nonsense Dutch fashion.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jentraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone going to Antwerp, I was on business and needed to relax in the evening which was easy either in my room or having a relaxing drink in the bar area also very good restaurant with plenty of choice and excellent service

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbF9794XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for your visit at Van der Valk Antwerpen.
Lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kevin Geentjens
Front office shift leader
Van der Valk Antwerpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Rooms are correct, restaurant is good and staff is very friendly... Parking is easy accessible and for free. No mini bar in the room but Always 2 bttles of water and coffee...
Internet connection could be improved.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 272ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Dear ,

Thank you for your visit at Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen.
Lovely to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. We want to provide an exellent internet connection in throughout
the hotel. We will let our technical departement see if there is an issue. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Kevin Geentjens
Front office shift leader
Van der Valk Hotel Antwerpen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This hotel was used as an overnight stop, and what a fantastic experience. The room was brilliant, the food was stunning and the staff very helpful. Sky Sports were staying at the hotel the same time that we were which made it a little more exciting. Highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic.

Room tip: All are good
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews