We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
174
214
85
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
214
85
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grote markt great location quiet street old town the main square hot and cold food separate toilet nice breakfast central location spent nights beautiful hotel room was large minute walk first floor mini bar yogurt comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The hotel is very clean, the staff is good, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is excellent with several choices.The location of hotel is excellent, i close to the main sights in the city. It has great choices of bars and restaurants a few meters away. It is a 20-minute walk from Antwerpen Centrum. I recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JLLFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such positive opinions on your time at our hotel in Antwerp.

We are so pleased that everything was satisfactory with your room, and we are glad you managed to take advantage of our local amenities, also!

Thank you for your high rating, as well as for your recommendations!

We hope to see you, again. Kindest regards,

Didier Boehlen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Nice friendly and clean hotel with excellent staff and central location, just of Grote Markt. Very good breakfast. Room on rather spacious. Can really recommend this hotel both for business and pleasure.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank gbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review about your recent stay.

A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are very grateful for your kind recommendation.

The entire team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future visit.

Best wishes,

Didier Boehlen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Loved the ambience. It is located perfectly just behind the big market. The junior suite is a comfortable room with an even more comfortable bed. As well as the breakfast we really enjoyed and hope to visit again in the future!

Greetings from The Hague.

The pistache club

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erwinnaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such positive views of your time at our hotel.

It is wonderful to see that everything met your expectations during your stay with us.

Thank you for your high rating!

We look forward to seeing you, again.

Kindest regards,

Didier Boehlen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I chose this hotel primarily for its location, however the great service was a huge bonus! The staff were so kind, sweet, and helpful. We asked if we could change one of the rooms and they were so accommodating! Also, we had a slight wifi connection problem and the manager himself came to the rescue. Everything was great, however the breakfast could have more options. I highly recommend this hotel for it’s great location and staff

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Peripatetic_Giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was a wonderful experience. As you say we are indeed located near the Grand Place, ideal for travelers wanting to enjoy all the charm of Antwerp.

We always strive to give the best experience to our guest and your comfort is always our first priority. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback. Thank you for all your compliments.
We have noted your suggestion regarding the breakfast. We thank you for your suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,
Didier Boehlen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We chose the Rubens for its location and got a bonus. It IS ideally dituated for exploring the centre of Antwerp and enjoying the bustle of the day and the food, drink and entertainment of the evening. The bonus was the hotel. Clean, tidy with friendly staff and with a great buffet breakfast. We had a large room on the 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard. The room was clean and had air conditioning which was welcome as the four days we were there were scorchers. The decor was modern and there was in room coffee making facilities as well as a mini bar and a free safe. The shower was nice and wwrm with a great pressure. Breakfast wss help yourself with a huge range of food from - cold meats and cheese, yoghurts, toast and pastries, as well as bacon, scrambled or boiled eggs, beans and pancakes. What more do you need? The staff were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. All in all a very pleasant experience. Would we go back....definately, would we recommend it.....absolutely.

Room Tip: 205. Quiet room overlooking courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaypee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such glowing comments about your stay at our hotel.

We welcome your appreciation for the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad that our team provided excellent service.

Thank you for your high rating, as well as for your recommendations!
The entire team look forward to seeing you, again! Sincerely,

Didier Boehlen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews