We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience in central Antwerp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

After recent reviews it is a pleasure to be able to give full five stars to the Hilton in Antwerp. We were surprised how easy it was to find - we came straight in from the ring road, down into the public parking under the hotel, and entered through the direct access to the hotel.

We were greeted by a charming receptionist who was helpful and informative. Our room was spacious, clean, modern, with a large bathroom, safe, plenty of hangars, ... you get it, everything you need and working perfectly.

It is perfectly located to access all the places of interest, restaurants, bars. We would stay here again without hesitation. Excellent.

Room Tip: Suggest inside rooms for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyandtramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Hilton-Antwerp, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear ladyandtramp,

I just wanted to thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel with fellow travellers here on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure to read your review, and to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very proud of our team, and am so glad to read how well they performed during your visit. We all do hope that when your travels bring you back to Antwerp, you will once again choose the Hilton Antwerp as your home away from home.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,119 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a fluke: no recommendations from anyone. What an amazing location. Smack on one side of Groenplaats Square, the second most popular square in Antwerp. We walked to Grote Markt in 5 min. and the Meir Straat (which is the shopping street in Antwerp for pedestrians only). The staff at the front desk was so helpful that when we asked what their favorite thing to do in Antwerp was, they directed us to walk through an underground tunnel to the other side of the river and watch the most spectacular skyline of Antwerp. We did and what an amazing experience. This was not written in any guides or books or websites. We met an interesting Belgian on the other side who gave us the history of the Flemish people in one hour.
Every employee of this hotel was extremely polite and friendly and the room and bed were so comfortable that we did not want to leave. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Hilton-Antwerp, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Evelina62,

What a great pleasure to read your wonderful review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor. Your kind comments have been shared with my entire team. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course our unbeatable location. We all hope to be able to welcome you again to the Hilton Antwerp should your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful city.

Thanks again, and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Excellent, room (upgraded) at a special price. Room Service was efficient with decent meal selection. Concierge and reception services extremely helpful. Wifi capability did not work.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Hilton-Antwerp, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Ray B,

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Antwerp with fellow travellers here on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we all look forward to the opportunity to serving you again.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This has to be one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed. Every staff member I came across was friendly and welcoming.....from the front desk, to the maid service, to the restaurant.

The location is perfect for Antwerp sightseeing. Located directly across from the Cathedral and right at the heart of the historic district. Numerous shops and restaraunts near by. There is a cash machine around the corner and a grocery store next door in the mall shopping center.

The room was furnished nice in typical Hilton style. The bathroom was a nice size too and the shower had excellent water pressure. I had an interior room, so there were no great views for me to see from my room.

The breakfast buffet each morning was great with numerous selections. One night it was raining so I stayed in and ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was nice.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ensure to book an exterior room to view the city from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GA_Modine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Hilton-Antwerp, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear GA_Modine,

What a great pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Antwerp. Thank you very much for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.

So often we hear comments about the hotel facilities, rooms, etc., but it is truly great to read that our team made you feel so very welcome, that you really felt their genuine friendliness and hospitable approach. That is what it is all about, and I am so pleased you have had such an experience.

Very happy too, of course, that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, our 'best breakfast in town' breakfast buffet, and of course our unbeatable central location.

Thank you again, and we do hope that when you next visit Antwerp, you will once again choose to stay with the Hilton Antwerp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here on points for one night. I had read previous reviews complaining about the car park and Exec Lounge and was a little anxious.

I must say that all my fears were for nothing as the hotel is marvellous.

The car park is below the hotel and run by another company. It is very narrow but ok if you have a medium sized car. There is a lift to the lobby from the carpark; we took a lift but it ended up putting us outside inashopping centre so we got a little lost. The other lift goes to the lobby, which i found out the next day. Parking reasonable at 17.50EUR.

The hotel lobby was very busy with conference people, but check in with Jan was a breeze. He was very welcoming, and very quick. Excellent experience.

Given an Exec Floor room due being Hilton Diamond. Nice room, large and well appointed. Good TV, nice bathroom. shower small but good pressure.

The Exec Lounge is one of the nicer ones i have seen. Plush decor, great staff, good food and drinks. I seriously cannot see how anyone can complainabout it??!!??

The hotel is close to the main sites of Antwerp, and close to restaurants and bars. I loved Hilton Antwerp and cannot fault it. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Hilton-Antwerp, General Manager at Hilton Antwerp Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear raura,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Hilton Antwerp with fellow travellers through Trip Advisor. I was of course very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, be it the comfortable large rooms, friendliness of the staff, and of course our unmatched location in the city. What I am particularly pleased with reading is your enjoyment of our super Executive Floor with what I am happy you feel is one of the nicest Executive Lounges you have been to. We have listened to comments and always try to improve, and it seems we have made the right changes when I read your comments. We have the only true Executive Floor product in the city and we try our best to ensure it is the finest offering in town. Likewise, the parking below our hotel makes life very easy and hassle free.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and your comments have been shared with the entire team. Thank you again, and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.6 km away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
1.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
1.2 km away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 73 in Antwerp
826 reviews
1.3 km away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#2 of 73 in Antwerp
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Antwerp Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Antwerp Old Town

Address: Groenplaats 32, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $220 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Antwerp Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town is an elegant hotel housed in an historic building of architectural importance, in the most central, prime location of any hotel in Antwerp, right on the Groenplaats Square. This luxurious hotel is within walking distance of the finest shopping the city has to offer, the best museums are a brief walk away including the fantastic new MAS, nightlife and fine dining all within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel facilities include the largest guest rooms in Antwerp with marbled bathrooms (with separate stall showers), Flat Screen TV's, minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, wifi throughout (at a fee), and for those needing that added bit of luxury, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town has the only true Executive Floor concept in Antwerp, with a classically elegant lounge and an exclusive outdoor terrace. For families, the hotel offers family rooms and family suites for up to 4 Guests. The new restaurant of the hotel "Brasserie Flo Antwerp", opened since July 2014, brings you the delights of a world-class brasserie on the Groenplaats. It is opened all day long from breakfast to dinner. This new Brasserie, combining stylish decor with inspired food and skillful, dedicated service, offers authentic French-Belgian cuisine using nothing but the freshest and finest products. The seafood counter brings the variety of this fabulous food from an abundant plateau fruits de mer to lobster dishes. Pass by the Bar and be surprised tasting some local beers or home-made cocktails. For meetings and galas, the Hilton Antwerp Old Town houses the elegant Belle Epoque Ballroom, the largest hotel ballroom in Belgium along with 11 other flexible and functional meeting rooms. Additionally, the hotel offers a 24 hour rooms service and renovated Lobby Lounge to take a coffee or savor the signature Royal Sinjoor High-Tea. There is a public Parking Garage on Groenplaats with direct lift access to the hotel lobby (via -1st floor of the parking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Hilton Antwerp Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Antwerp
Antwerp Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing