We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
619
655
147
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
655
147
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness districtworld tradeden haagwtc buildingcentral stationtram stopbusiness tripcity centrenice hotelrooms are modernquiet at nightfree wifipleasant stayjunior suitestandard roommin walkpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I can’t recommend this hotel if you are traveling with a dog. For one, the dog is allowed in the hotel room but not in the restaurant. After a long drive we wanted to have dinner and no other restaurant is close to the hotel, so we went to the hotel restaurant. There we were asked to leave the restaurant with the dog. When we asked the waiter on how to do this in the morning, as we had booked incl. breakfast, his unprofessional reply was: just leave the dog in the room, and if it barks it barks. Also, you can park your car in the underground parking, but if with a dog you are not allowed to use the Elevator nor the staircase. Now how stupid is this? Overall we expirienced that the Netherlands are not very dog friendly. The mirror in the bathroom was chipped and taped together and the cord from the blow dryer was so dusty as it hasn’t been used in ages. The toilet seat was still up, maybe from cleaning and there were some unidentifiable white spots on the wooden floor next to the bed. The front desk staff tries hard to be friendly and professional, but they they miss their aim. Management should re-think the dog situation/declaration. Either this is a hotel where you can bring your dog to the restaurant or not. I have never expirienced such type of hotel set up, on one hand your dog can stay in the room on the other hand he is not allowed in the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TrishPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHDenHaag N, General Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your review. I can imagine you had problems regarding your dog situation. Yes it is allowed to bring the dog but we also have rules in the Netherlands regarding dogs in restaurants. It is indeed something we should think over.

I do apologize for the fact that your room was not that clean. This is not NH Den Haag policy and you may always expect a clean room.

Hopefully we may welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Bouke van der Woude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean,big rooms and very polite staff. The lunch was not so tasteful and the breakfast was fine. We had 2 days meetings in the hotel and in the coffee breaks they offered us great biscuits, fruits, spring rolls etc.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank claire k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHDenHaag N, General Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Claire,

thank you so much for your friendly review. Happy you enjoyed your meeting and also our hotel.

Looking forward welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Bouke van der Woude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I was there in Hague for a business conference and stayed in NH Den Hague for 5 nights. Hotel is very good with great hospitality. Rooms are good , spacious and clean. Breakfast options are good if you are a non vegetarian. For vegetarians there are very less options but that everywhere outside India.
Overall good hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank PradeepAgrawal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHDenHaag N, General Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your great review, We will take your advise into account. Hope welcoming you again for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Bouke van der Woude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This hotel is located close to the train station. The service is good and the food is great. I had a lovely time in this hotel. The rooms are good. A good friend of mine brooked this hotel for me and I had no hassle checking in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannema189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHDenHaag N, General Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Joanne,

thanks for visiting us after the good recommendation of your friend. We are happy you enjoyed it!

Hope welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Bouke van der Woude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a very nice venue. Close to a train station and walking to restaurants. Good conection to the city centre and Congress Centrum.
Great outstanding breakfast in the morning with a rich choice and a gluten free section. Room are with king-size bed. The View was spectacular and the room very clean This has become our favorite hotel to stay in The Hague.
The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHDenHaag N, General Manager at NH Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Marina,

thank you so much for your great review! We are proud we are your favorite hotel and will do our utmost to keep that!

Hope to wekcoming you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Bouke van der Woude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews