We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Unique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Petit
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 8 days in June. Picked the hotel because it was near the World Forum where I was attending a meeting for a few days. Unique property in the middle of a diplomatic area - embassies, consulates, and homes of diplomats. Could look across the lake to the Russian Embassy and could walk down the street and look at the US Ambassador's house. Really liked the hotel, large rooms and the staff took good care of us. It is also fairly close to a main tram line. However, while the neighborhood is great, there are not too many restaurants nearby. Count on walking about 1km to any of the restaurants near-by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Petit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

The staff is friendly and helpful. The quadruple room we stayed in was well kept. The toilet was very clean. At night the room was warm. Internet access is available and fast. The cost also is an advantage, not to forget the nice breakfast. I think I am going to choose Best Western Hotel Petit in my next visit to The Hague.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEMM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I spent four nights at Hotel Petit and it was wonderful. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. The rooms can be a bit noisy as they are close together and the walls are a bit thin but its not that annoying. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return again especially because of the hotels close proximity to The Peace Palace.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyeger87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHagueEmma, Owner at Best Western Hotel Petit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will certainly keep up the good work, having such great guests as you!!! See you next time...

Best regards,

Emma van Dorsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Two years on and I was happy to find the same great service.
Although the hotel is now part of the Best Western chain it kept its homely feel and helpful, attentive staff.
I loved the top floor room with clever use of space and sunny colors, the comfy single bed, flat-screen TV, wall mirror and other amenities. The lift is a bonus.
I definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeritasBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We spent a week at hotel Petit for our board meeting and were very satisfied. Emma and her staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests and to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were reasonably priced and spotless. Breakfast was good, (although some guests would have appreciated the option of porridge and scrambled eggs). We used the hotel board room and found it to be an inspiring setting for our meeting, with loads of natural light and a lush garden to look onto.

WiFi was available (although some guests on the top floor had trouble connecting - we would recommend taking a cable with you just in case).

We would definitely stay at hotel Petit again when in The Hague. Our grateful thanks to Emma and her team!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Hague
4.0 km away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#22 of 67 in The Hague
165 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 67 in The Hague
983 reviews
2.2 km away
Jorplace
Jorplace
#38 of 67 in The Hague
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Winston Hotel
29.8 km away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
18.1 km away
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Petit

Address: Groothertoginnelaan 42, 2517 EH, The Hague, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range: $107 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Petit 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitable and friendly, Best Western Hotel Petit is a friendly and very comfortable 3 star hotel, situated in two beautiful mansions built in 1895, overlooking a lovely little park and pond. Our hotel is located in the fashionable Embassy area between The Hague city centre and Scheveningen beach. The World Forum Convention Center, The International Court of Justice, Europol, many museums and other points of interest can be reached on foot. Or one can go shopping on‘The Fred”, a unique shopping street with more than 100 fascinating shops and boutiques. Our young and very enthusiastic team will do their out most to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Petit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Hague
Petit Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing