We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
720
231
81
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
231
81
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teabeautiful hotelold worldsmall poolsteam roomescher museumden haagrain showerjunior suitenespresso machinepublic areaslovely roomaround the cornercentral stationconciergestarwooddoorman
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We chose the wrong hotel in the Hague...fell for a charming website and outdated advice from people who hadn't seen this hotel in years. We got online and found the Des Indes right away. My husband made some calls, and got us a wonderful room. We packed up and moved that day and were so glad we did. The hotel is beautiful, service excellent and the food was wonderful. Next , the location was right next to delightful shops and small restaurants filled with locals . If THEY are eating at these places, they have to be good ! My husband is taking clients to the Hague later this summer, and he has already booked rooms . I would be happy to return....

Room Tip: Our room over looked the park in front of the hotel..nice view and quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjakrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesIndesTheHague, Manager at Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Mjakrm,

Thank you so much for your recommendations and the lovely review about Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are delighted to read about your stay with us and. It is great to read your compliments about our service, the hotel and the food. These will be shared with all our staff members.

We look forward welcoming you and your husband back in Hotel Des Indes very soon again!

Warm regards,

Thomas Kortleve
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This has to be the best hotel in the Netherlands including those in Amsterdam. The service is faultless. From arrival to departure nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner all taken in the hotel restaurant were more the expected and the service without question magnificent.

Room was fine with a comfy bed and fine pillows. Room service delivered promptly.

A question about air conditioning was answered promptly and a question about medication was resolved for my wife.

What more can one say. Try it please if you stay in Den Haag.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesIndesTheHague, Manager at Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Mr Arthur G,

Thank you for having chosen Hotel Des Indes as your accommodation in The Hague.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful for the beautiful comments about the service, the room, the breakfast, lunch and dinner. On behalf of the team we would like to thank you for that!

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Team Des Indes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I had a stop over in Amsterdam and decided to check out the Hague. A picturesque village, with quaint streets and small canals, it is a memorable experience. The Hotel Des Indes is a spectacular historic hotel with antique furniture in the room and quaint views. Felt like royalty in my bed. High tea is amazing. Worth the trip out of Amsterdam!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michelleknowstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesIndesTheHague, Manager at Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Michelleknowstravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Des Indes

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our associates made you feel as a royalty.

I hope to welcome you back to Hotel Des Indes should your travels bring you back to The Hague.

Kind regards,

Thomas Kortleve
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Elegant building, centrally located near Dutch Parliament house and located opposite former Queens palace. Iconic 5 star colonial style hotel near Holland’s government seat.
Beautiful (old fashioned) decorated reflecting Holland’s rich colonial history, with all luxury amenities including swimming pool (small), fitness facilities and wellness services.
Near upmarket shopping streets with lots of good restaurants, pubs and coffee bars.
Pleasant personnel, comfortable beddings and professional service.
Recommended also for setting in best part of The Hague, with plenty of museums and historical sites nearby.
High tea is a popular attraction for guests and visitors. Expensive breakfast, but great places nearby where one can grab a cappuccino with croissant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fransmannot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesIndesTheHague, Manager at Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Fransmannot,

Thank you so much for your recommendations and the wonderful review about Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We are delighted to read about your stay with us. It is great to read that the building, the amenities and our Spa were beautiful! Your compliments will be shared with all our staff members.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back in Hotel Des Indes very soon again!

Warm regards,

Thomas Kortleve
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Highly disappointing! On the 29th we invited a friend for the renowned "brunch" at the historical Des Indes Hotel. In a beautiful, classic setting, they served supermarket food and beverages. For EUR 30/pp, we expected at least barista coffee, fresh orange juice, and homemade buns.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank CityAndNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesIndesTheHague, General Manager at Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear CityAndNature,

Thank you very much for visiting Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

We would very much like to get in touch with you, concerning your experience in the lounge to learn more details and would appreciate it if you can send your contact details to me.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Coen Masselink
General Manager
Coen.masselink@desindes.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews