We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
236
92
21
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
92
21
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel den haag quiet area minute walk an upgrade buffet breakfast stayed here for one night comfortable room business trip convenient location city embassies supermarket netherlands bike cafes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip, where the hotel was not picked and paid by myself.
The checkin was very fast, and the staff very friendly.. Great atmosphere.
The hotel is very small, and it feels a little cramped. There is not elevator, and the stairs up to the rooms is very steep. Not for old people.
The rooms is small, and feels like small apartments that you could rent through Airbnb. It was very clean, and everything worked fine. Even though the TV setup was old, and the picture not that good from the bed. Could be updated to a more modern solution.
The hotel offers free wifi, and it worked very well.
The breakfast room is also small, but thats okay... When I came in, I was still very tired, and at first I thought all the tables was used, and not cleaned, but when I looked again, it was the way it was placed with the chairs places across, and the napkins not lying flat and straight. Very strange way for presenting a room, but nevermind... it worked as supposed.
The breakfast selection is very small, and I really missed some ketchup for my scrambled eggs. No bacon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syswatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina W, Guest Relations Manager at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience! It is good to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately you were appearantly not informed about our elevator. We do have one but it rather small and not very fast. Please do not hesitate to inform us about your preference for a room on the ground or first floor next time!

Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast. We have added ketchup to our assortment and we are working on the bacon!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearby future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Very cosy environment I the hot and friendly service.
Easy parking an great breakfast with wide range of choices.
Knowledgeable food and hiking tips at the reception.
One suggestion for the difficult sleepers: ask a backside room. Frontside is slightly noisy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Mr Marc

Thank you so much for staying in the Mozaic. It was a pleasure to read your review. We are happy to see how much you enjoyed our breakfast and the facilities in the area.

It is correct, please always feel free to ask specifically for a patio room if you are a light sleeper.

Best wishes

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Small boutique hotel ideally situated in Den Haag. Bar, rooms, restaurant etc and the staff all of high quality and helped our 4 night stay to be highly enjoyable. The Hague itself is a great place to go with so many good restaurants, museums etc..

Room Tip: Higher ones best
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Mr Bryan

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again,

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms are nicely decorated, perfectly clean, and very comfortable. The area around is lovely, with many restaurants and bars just a few minutes walk away. There's also a supermarket just around the corner for other essentials.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rhiannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic. It is a pleasure to read about your experience. Thank you for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor!

With warm regards

Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Great beds & excellent (upscale) quiet location in Hague, nice & helpful team.

It would be my 1st choice when in town overnight for Business.

Have not tried breakfast so can't comment, bath is in the bedroom with no curtain - so be aware of that if you are not travelling solo...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank israels90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaDenHaag, Eigenaar at Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear guest

Thank you do much for choosing the Mozaic for your stay. And.. thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. I do not fully understand the comment about the bathroom as all windows have curtains in our hotel. I will make sure to look after this comment. Also, always feel free to ask out staff for help or a room change if preferred. All our rooms have a different lay out.

We hope to see you again, it was a pleasure for us to look after you.

With warm regards
Corina Waaijer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews