We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday rental that tick all the boxes”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ape Calypso

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
The Calypso building Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living room
The Calypso building
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Balcony living room
Balcony living room
View from the living room balcony
Balcony master bedroom
View from the master bedroom balcony
Fitness room
Fitness room
View on the Calypso building from within the Central Station
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rotterdam, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FranciMax...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A holiday rental that tick all the boxes”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This flat has everything you could wish for in a holiday rental. It's in a convenient location in the city centre, within walking distance to most attractions and 5 minutes away from the train station. There is a small supermarket in the ground floor of the apartment block, restaurants and take-aways are nearby.

The flat is finished to a very high standard with a very well equipped kitchen (the coffee machine is a thing of beauty!) , a spotless bathroom and two balconies. It is at the 17th floor, so very quiet. You really couldn't ask for more!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaniJMari...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my partner, along with our 1 year old daughter stayed at the apartment for a short 2 night stay. It was fantastic! Alex was more than willing to accommodate our needs, and was super helpful and made sure we had everything we needed; we felt very looked after.
The apartment itself was beautiful, with great views, decor and all the necessities...plus a great coffee machine ;-)
The bathroom had a HUGE deep bath and a rain fall shower, the master bedroom had its own private balcony and the living/dining room had a store of toys (handy if you are visiting with children) a 3D dvd player, netflix, books, dvds and a sheltered balcony with seating...the view is incredible.
You are only a short walk away from the main centre, however there is a small supermarket downstairs as well as a coffee shop and sushi bar.
Please, if you are considering a visit to Rotterdam, you MUST stay here. We hope to visit again, a big thank you to Alex!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner willing to accommodate us and his friendless
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherf891
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, what a place and a killer view”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment was in excellent condition looked brand new and was clean as a whistle.
Most of over time spent in Rotterdam was on one of the balconies overlooking the city couldn't asked for a better view,
Our contact Alex was easy to speak to and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony all day long
Liked least: Bins in common room on bottom floor but can't be helped
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlam78
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very modern and very friendly”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had good communication in advance of our visit, and a great welcome from the owner when we arrived. He showed us everything we needed to know and helped us sort somewhere to leave luggage on departure. The apartment itself is surprisingly spacious given the central location, and had ultra-modern technology throughout. It was comfortably warm, quiet and it was a nice surprise to have so many English TV channels too.
Almost all of central Rotterdam is within walking distance, the Zoo is about 15 mins away to the north, and Erasmus Bridge is the same to the south. Thoroughly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and value
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb city apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really couldn't have chosen a better apartment for our recent city break in Rotterdam. Knowing the city reasonably well already we wanted a central location , and this apartment is absolutely perfect for that being only a couple of minutes walk from Central station and no more than 10-15 minutes walk to most city centre shops and attractions. The photos for the apartment suggested a very nice modern apartment with great city views...I'm pleased to say the reality was even better than expected! The city skyline view from the south facing balcony is fabulous - particularly at night as the city lights all come on!
Travelling as a family of four with two young children the apartment's layout was exactly as described and ideal for our needs. All rooms are clean,spacious,comfortable and very well equipped. Everything has been thought of by Alex and his wife in equipping the apartment...right down to such things as 3D DVD's of films which the kids loved, to umbrella's and shopping bags for the local supermarket!
Alex is a very friendly and helpful host and I recommend this apartment highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,view and all facilities/amenities in apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing