We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
22
16
9
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
16
9
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews selection of dvds coffee machine hotel room stayed here perfect location tex fridge bed city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived to find we couldn't get in. Had an email confirmation earlier in the week but no instructions. Searched the internet and found out that you either had a code texted to you or went to number 92. No one at 92 knew anything. Very helpful guy in the smoke shop said other people were also having similar issues and that the reception didn't open on Saturdays. I emailed hotels.com who said they couldn't get hold of the owner but gave us no help and refused to call me.
Something has obviously happened because the reviews I read when I booked were good.
We ended up having to stay at the Hilton which was lovely but double the price.
The money was paid upfront so overall this was absolutely terrible!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RNGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing visit for 4 nights! Free bar fridge included in room! Super super clean, spacious, DVD collection, wifi strong! Wireless stereo! Coffee machine! On the most popular Restuarant street in Rotterdam! It's was perfect! See you again every quarter when I visit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank HIghBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Excellent location, few minutes of walk from all of the "must see" attractions of Rotterdam, the hotel itself is on the street full of restaurants, so anybody can find on the street whatever prefers. There is even the coffee shop next to the entrance :) we had room on the third flow, with the windows not into the street. The room itself was spacious, the first impression was like at home. At the second look the room needs a bit renovation, however it is nothing disturbing and you can still be happy. Especially the bathroom and the circumstances with the water was a big surprise. The owner is very nice person, nice to talk and chat. The quality and services were according to the expectation and to our full satisfaction. Very nice touch was the minibar included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank androsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is an excellently located accommodation, walking distance from Rotterdam attractions.
We have given a room at the 3rd floor, which was big and sunny (there is no elevator).
The room has seen better days and it needs some maintenance and more meticulous cleaning. But for a short stay in town is very convenient.
Keep in mind that there is no reception and you get the keys by using codes sent to your email. We had no problems with that procedure.

Room Tip: Big rooms, but dust here and there
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsiliAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Very friendly and peaceful place in the heart of Rotterdam. Every important thing is very close, like bars, metro lines, museums. We were in the room called Zen Two. It is a tidy, quiet room, the coco-fiber bed was really comfortable. The blanked looked so thin but turned out to be really great. I especially liked the bar service that was included in the price and was refilled every day. If we go again to Rotterdam, we will surely choose this hotel again. I also liked the digital reception, with the cards. It was easy and practical.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamás G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews