We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
996
419
96
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
419
96
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath spa room tv in the mirror great hotel erasmus bridge xl room star hotel water view maritime museum walk in shower city view nice design comfortable bed great room nice view corner room city break
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two nights for a meeting, so nice room with a sauna and a view over the water. The staff was so nice and the hotel and room was so clean. Breakfast, lunch and dinner so good! I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walas245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're happy you will stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted you had a pleasant stay and it's great the team had a positive influence on your experience. Hopefully we may welcome you soon again. With kind regards, Oscar - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We only stayed for one night: three friends cycling the length of Belgium and Holland.
But we were given a very large room and lovely bathroom as there were three single beds required.
The staff welcoming us were warm and open.
Storing our bikes was easy and quick.
The bar was great. Breakfast was superb - a traditional large hotel buffet with a chef on standby for more hot foods if required.
Very good value

Room Tip: Superb hotel, good value, great location, lovely staff
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WhitbyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

We're delighted you had a comfortable stay and that our colleagues made you feel welcome. You must have had a long cycling trip from Belgium. Thank you for sharing your review. Hopefully we will be your choice of hotel during a future cycling tour. With kind regards, Oscar - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Spent a weekend in Rotterdam to attend a concert.
The hotel is well located, a short walk into the main centre - plenty of bars, restaurants & shopping.
Excellent, welcoming staff and lobby/bar very airy and comfortable.
Rooms superb; large, light and equipped with everything needed ..... and more!
Beds massive! Bedroom even bigger!! Spa bath great and walk-in shower fantastic, with high quality products.
A special weekend spent in a lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

It's a pleasure reading your kind comments. We're delighted you enjoyed your special weekend with us. It's great reading you noticed the benefits of our location and that the team had a positive influence on your experience. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Oscar - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is officially my favorite destination in Netherlands and I’ll recommend it to all my friends and family, starting from the service at the entrance provided by Riaz to the front desk agents who were very professional and helpful, I got a room with a nice of the port and has its own jacuzzi and sauna! This was very relaxing and classy.

The only small issue that they don’t provide two complimentary bottles of water as am I used to have from 5 star hotels and parking is bit expensive but I guess the parking price is the average in Netherlands.

Keep up the good work guys!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 189abdellaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your kind compliments. We value your recommendation. It's great reading you had a nice experience with the service of our team. We're happy you enjoyed the room with the view over the port. Hopefully you will visit us again in the future. With kind regards, Oscar - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We were a couple with a 10 year old boy and got a nice triple room with a great huge bathroom and quality products. I would love to have a view to the river but it was a room with an unattractive city view which was okay. The beds were comfortable and my husband and son loved the swimming pool and spa area. The breakfast was excellent and all tables have beautiful views to the river and old boats. I would rate this hotel higher if not the extreme lack of professionalism of the staff. 1. When I finished my shower I discovered there is no hair dryer in the room. It took them 25 minutes to bring me one. 2. We arrived at 6 pm and immediately I asked the concierge to recommend us a sushi restaurant which he did (Aqua Asia). I asked him to make a reservation and he said there is no need and we can just go there. I insisted. 3 times (!!!) I asked if he is sure about it and he assured me there will be no problem. Back in our room I felt uncomfortable walking 15 minutes by foot to a restaurant on Saturday night without a reservation. I contacted two different members of staff at the reception (one in person face to face and other on the phone) and asked them to make the reservation. As they did not reply within 15 minutes my husband called the reception again and the girl told us she took care of it, she contacted the restaurant and she assures us again we can just walk in. So we walk with the boy to the restaurant and it is packed, fully booked, no table for us until 10 pm, an hour away. Stuck in this situation, we opened google, walked another 10 minutes to another place (Azura) with the hope we'll find a table. Luckily there was a place for us and it all ended well. So unfortunately, though the hotel itself was very nice, I can't say good things about the service of the reception staff and the concierge. They left a very bad impression.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience_Inntel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mainport Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

All feedback from our guests is important to us since we continuously strive for perfection. Thank you for sharing this with us on both Booking.com and TripAdvisor. We are usually complimented for our excellent service and are very sorry to see you did not experience this. We are always willing to go the extra mile for our guests to make sure they enjoy their stay. Again our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Hopefully you will come for a relaxing stay in one of our comfortable rooms so we can show you our high service standards. With kind regards, Elise - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews