We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
371
557
144
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
557
144
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erasmus university business park city centre business trip sofa bed metro station executive room the hotel is clean family room public transport top floor hotel is located booked this hotel an upgrade mini bar convenient location nice view
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Nice enough hotel for a business trip. Lovely view from the fitness room. One negative comment, and it is one I have also heard from colleagues since my stay, you will get bitten in the bed rooms not sure what by, but it wasn't mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank stuc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear stuc23,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us! After reading your comments regarding the bites we have direclty investigated the room very carefully during your check out and today. We did not found any bugs in the bed neither anywhere else in the room. Since you heard this more from your collegues and we are taking this feedback very seriously, could you please inform us from who you heard this feedback aswell so we can also check their rooms carefully? You can always contact me at my direct e-mail adres H1134-DM1@accor.com.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it would be very much appriciated if you could contact us.

With Kind Regards,
Sabine Schippers
Supervisor Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent beds nice people at reception and concerning the hotel part very good.

Unfortunately the restaurant is more than bad. High prices for very low quality.
I have been here a couple of times and it is always very disappointing. Today I have promised myself never to eat again in this hotel

Ciao
Frenske

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank frenske66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear frenske66,

First of all thank you very much for your compliments regarding our staff. Recently we had a lot of trainings regarding the service spirit and I am more than happy to read that you compliment them regarding their friendliness.

I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have forwarded your feedback to our Food & Beverage Manager. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Sabine Schippers
Supervisor Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hotel outside of the city. Metro isn't so far, 10 minutes walk. Free parking.
Very good bed, spacious room. Large buffet for the breakfast with a lot a different meal. Had a great time for my trip in Rotterdam

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Clean and safe hotel 20-30 minutes from the city center. Located in a businesspark area next to the Erasmus.University (with a small Spar grocery store).. A lot of options to get to town, most include a 10-minute walk either to the tram (21 or 24) or up to the metro .Also a bus stop in front of the hotel Well-planned rooms for family with two kids (8 and 10). If you don´t mind staying outside of the city center it´s good value.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We spent 5 nights in Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark. The hotel is great, perfect for a business trip as we did. The restaurant is fast and good. Great place to stay for a business trip of vacations with friends or family.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Zebulonstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews