We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
590
512
65
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
512
65
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west cord city centre free parking business trip excellent hotel modern hotel fitness room hotel restaurant is bus stop business hotel rooms are clean good size breakfast was excellent min walk lovely city would definitely stay here again old town
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Nothing special, just good. Breakfast is good. All furniture is from IKEA as it is just next to IKEA. 10min stroll to the city centre. Delft is really great. It is like very small Amsterdam. Student city, therefore always a buzz in the city. Old buildings with canals.
The hotel is neat, clean, good typical dutch breakfast with chocolate sprinkles and other things.
I think this is also good for kids. Seen parents with kids in the restaurant.
Very convenient to Rotterdam, Rotterdam Airport, The Hague (all three within 15min travel).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear KoenV,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and visited the city centre of Delft, hopefully you love this city as much as we do. We hope we may welcome you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed here as going to a wedding. It was very comfortable, staff all very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean. Nice walk into Delft town center. Lovely reception area with comfortable seats which I believe are from the IKEA shop over the road as are all furnishings in the hotel. This makes it very modern and up to date. Large gym if required.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms look towards the town
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Linda M,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our furniture is indeed from the IKEA Delft, a big part of the hotel is designed by them! :-) We hope we may welcome you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The room was nicely decorated and clean. The service was very good and the staff was friendly, welcoming and personal. The food was great (concise seasonal menu, which I like). Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Shelly J,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are waiting for your next visit :-).

Warm regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The room was clean and spacious. I had the opportunity to have lunch in the hotel and I was satisfied. As a side note, close to the hotel there and s a nice park for walking, running or cycling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank marcod685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Marco D,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on tripAdvisor.

We are looking forward welcoming you again here in the WestCord Hotel Delft.

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the West Cord . We found the hotel was very neat and our room was tidy and clean. Breakfast was standard and fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Mannzer,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope we may welcome you again in the near future! :-)

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews