We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
578
502
65
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
502
65
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ikea store ikea style west cord city centre free parking business trip nespresso machine excellent hotel modern hotel hotel restaurant is bus stop business hotel rooms are clean good size min walk would definitely stay here again lovely city
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Clean, nice staff. On the downside, no cooktop..only equipped with micro/convection oven. If you don't drink instant coffee, best to take your own French Press or a small coffee burner and your own pot. Alternatively you can buy a coffee maker for about 10Euros. Restaurant a bit expensive. We'd definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture810092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

What I disliked about the hotel is that bathroom door is transparent above 1.7metres so you could see the inside but you get used to it. The bathroom door is lockable from the inside but during our stay, my room mate locked himself in because the lock broke and we had to call maintenance to get him out. Our room has windows which faces the opposite room windows so you could see what your neighbours on the opposite side are doing! But there are curtains to block your view. The airconditioning sometimes is not powerfull enough. The room trashbins are too small so we throw large stuff near the elevator bins. The breakfast is a buffet style with a wide variety. No scrambled eggs on Saturday and breakfast starts at 8 on Sundays. Only bathing soap and hand soap is provided. No toothbrush or toothpaste or shampoo. There is no convenience store at the hotel but there is a vending machine which sells drinks. Apart from that, everything else is terrific. There is free WIFI in every room. There are English channels on TV including cartoons. The beds are comfortable but only 1 pillow. There is a safe and a kettle. The location is good. For lunch we ate at nearby IKEA 2nd floor or hotdogs and ice cream at 1st floor at Ikea. For grocery, its a 15 minute walk to Zuidpoort in Delft City Centre. There is also a Mcdonalds there. Local attractions include Delft Science Centre. There is a large playground somewhere south of Delft City Centre.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms129b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Pleasantly surprised by clean room, modern, cheerful & space-saving decor, & friendly service. Food is good, location convenient (next to Ikea), 15 min walk to city centre & Delft train station, can also take a bus to city centre (bus stop just outside Ikea).

Room Tip: Get a room facing Ikea
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Spent many nights during last few months, food is easy but tasty, fresh stylish atmosphere with friendly and helpful crew. Decorated in IKEA style. Rooms are located in H-form floors around central hall, giving is a very sacial effect. Easy to get there (by car, along A13) but still only 15 min walk to town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menno_197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We had to stay last December at this hotel, due to the fact that the one that we liked was not available. We did not have any expectations, but were we in for a big surprise, the hotel is huge, rooms are clean, the service is good and the restaurant has good food. This is an Ikea hotel and that is reflected in the decor, but honestly it was nice, if you need to stay in this hotel do not hesitate you will not be disappointed. The hotel however is located outside Delft nearby the freeway. So you will need a car if you want to visit Delft and the neighboring cities of Rotterdam and The Hague

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews