We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
297
331
123
44
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
331
123
44
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel industrial area business trip public transport mini bar nice bar utrecht centre comfortable beds free wifi comfortable stay enjoyed my stay bus stop good size fresh orange juice ground floor reception desk hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed one night for a business trip. My superior room was spacious and comfortable. The only possible drawback is that the hotel isn't in the city centre. This wasn't an issue for us as our travel was pre arranged. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank debduck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBlikman, General Manager at Carlton President, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Debduck67,

First of all thank you very much for the review.

I appreciate it so much, it really makes our day to read these kind of nice comments on the hotel!

I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon as our guest.

Best regards,
Bart Blikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Typical standard american facilities dated 20-30 years ago. Nothing to do outisde the hotel. Friendly staff, nice bar-restaurant. Rooms and halls need urgent renovation, Rooms facing the road are quite noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back-side.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBlikman, General Manager at Carlton President, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear MiamiKeyWest,

Thanks a lot for your review.

I'm sorry that the hotel did not meet up with your expectations. We are very busy with developing refurbishment plans.

Great to read that you are complimenting our staff and restaurant & bar facilitties.

Again thanks for the comments and compliments and hopefully we can meet each other in the near future so I can tell you about our plans for the refurb.

Best regards,
Bart Blikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We had a rest during this New Year holidays. Really clean, cozy and good decorated hotel with comfortable beds. Recommend for staying here. Wish you all the best. Fortunatelly we travelled with group and hired a bus in order to get Amsterdam, but to get Amsterdam by yourself is hard.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBlikman, General Manager at Carlton President, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Ann,

Thank you very much for your review!

Great to read that you had a great time with us.

Best regards,
Bart Blikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This is really a very nice hotel just outside Utrecht with a big parking place and terrace. It is just 2 high with garden view and parking rooms. The rooms on the second floor are the superior rooms. The only issue is that it is not in the old city of Utrecht. But if you want to stay away from the traffic this is a very good alternative. The rooms are very comfortable. They have tea & coffee, minibar and iron set up in the rooms. The restaurant is open for public as well. The hotel guest have reduction for extras. They service breakfast also in this restaurant.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Joseph_Spelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJBlikman, Director of Sales at Carlton President, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing this with your fellow travelers. It sure was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in Utrecht!

Kindest regards,
Vera de Haan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Lovely hotel, very clean large quiet rooms, not too far by coach for visits to Amsterdam, Edam, Gouda and Volemdam.
Staff helpful and friendly, large gardens with a stream running along the back of them, and although we could see the motorway through the trees we could not hear any noise.
Good choice of continental breakfast although slightly inferior for a coach group, we would have enjoyed nicer rolls etc.

Room Tip: Our Just Go coach group were all on the 2nd floor at the top.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1966pauline1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartBlikman, General Manager at Carlton President, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Pauline,

Thank you very much for your review. Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Bart Blikman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews