We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Studio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio Sawmill

design interior, high quality furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
design interior, high quality furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
design interior, high quality furniture
your own private garden
luxurious kitchen
two bicycles available free of charge
dishwasher available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Utrecht

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michael T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Studio”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great find in Utrecht - outside centre of city (approx. 15 minutes walk) but all within quick and easy reach via fantastic bus services and near to various restaurants and supermarket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon Y
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a great stay we had at this studio apartment in Utrecht! One could not have asked for a better located space; close to shopping, food, and the down town sights. The studio itself was clean and stocked with all the amenities we needed to make our two week stay very comfortable. The owners were extremely helpful and willing to assist us in any way possible. I highly recommend this vacation rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroseWi...
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned from a very enjoyable 3 night break in the lively city of Utrecht,the studio is wonderful, nicely decorated with excellent furnishings & very comfortable,the studio is probably the best apartment we have stayed in ,
a nice 15 minute walk then you are in the centre of Utrecht,Jeroen the owner & his wife were great nothing was to much trouble for them ,we will return another day to Utrecht & hopefully stay at the sawmill !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaeR48
Lawton
2 reviews
“Our Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Studio Sawmill was the best place for us to stay while we visited Utrecht, Netherlands. Right from when we booked the studio apartment with Jeroen and Marijie, there was great communication. We live in the United States, so we were a little concerned about a language barrier but there was none. The pictures that were displayed on the website were exactly what the apartment offered. It was so homey, spotless clean and the outside porch was perfect, as we both are smokers. Everything was supplied for cooking and entertainment during our visit....even two bicycles. This studio was in walking distance to everything.....Utrecht center..
Grocery Store.... restaurants;. It was so convenient!!!!! We would highly recommend this property for any trip you may have planned to Utrecht!!!!! Jeroen and Marijie are wonderful landlords......they live right upstairs from the studio so they welcomed any contact at anytime. We feel that not only did they rent their place to us, we gained some wonderful friends and whenever we travel to Utrecht again, we will look no further for a place to stay.....the studio Sawmill is the place and it is very affordable!!!!!! Thank you Jeroen and Marijie and their two beautiful daughters for the wonderful stay.....we are so grateful for your kindness!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing